Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Violet789

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #403722

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy! We will use this one again!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Shannonmc
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a perfect meal for us! I highly recommend it. The only slight modifications that I made were to use dried parsley instead of fresh snipped (I reduced the amount accordingly) and was more generous with the flour (the thicker the soup, the better for us). It was delicious! I'm always paranoid about adding dill to recipes - I feel like i..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good quick and easy side dish. I used zucchini, yellow summer squash, and egglant for a bit of variety and a can of stewed tomatoes since I had none fresh. I also took the advice of another reviewer and didn't boil for the full 8 minutes (about 5) and my veggies were perfectly tender. We'll use this one again! Thanks, Caryn."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Salsa With Black Beans and Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks! (I used canned Mexicorn instead of Frozen Corn.)"

    Reviewed Citrus-cumin Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Like the last reviewer, I used ground cumin and onion instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was terrific! I sauteed some shrimp with some citrus seasoning and topped my mixed green salad with the shrimp and the dressing. It was terrific! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spinach Pinwheel Appetizers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit and super easy to make. I only used about half the amount of spinach but kept the rest of the quantities the same. I also substituted sun-dried tomato and basil tortillas for the flour ones. I'll definitely be making these again!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  859 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Will use this one again!"

    Reviewed Saucy Salsa Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy to make! Tastes great!"

    Reviewed Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Michelle_My_Belle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I liked the little bit of spice that the cayenne pepper gave to this dish. We also modified it by using some pico de gallo instead of the tomatoes, which gave it even a little bit more of a kick."

    Reviewed Decorator Buttercream Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites