Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VioletAndPurple

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1154570

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Four Cheese Pasta & Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hop Sings Prarie Diner
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to be one of THOSE reviewers (:D), but...

    This is a great base recipe. Tasty, but there were a couple issues. First, I didn't feel like one can of diced tomatoes had quite the liquid for the dish. I ended up adding some pasta sauce, but I think tomato sauce would work, too. I had to add quite a bit. Next, it needed a little pizzaz,..."

    Reviewed Ww Slow Cooker Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lizzie Rodriquez
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really great, and I'm a super-picky eater! The only problem I had with the recipe as-is is that I used quick cooking brown rice, and I needed to add about two more cups in the cooking process. Using quick cooking rice made it mushy, but even mushy it was very, very, very tasty!"

    Reviewed Dr. Pepper Taco Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Grimm's Restaurant Tales
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! The Dr. Pepper adds another level of flavor that you don't get with other Taco Soups."

    Reviewed Cheeseburger Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty! I only changed one thing-I used cubed hash browns instead of potatoes to save time, and it turned out GREAT! It's a great time-saver, even though this soup doesn't take much time as it is. Very tasty and delicious with a crusty bread. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Taco Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Chef AJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good and extremely filling, compared to the ease of making it. I added a can of corn, just for fun, and it really added to the flavor and texture. Next time, I'm going to dump it all in the crockpot, which I think would make it even more tasty!"

    Reviewed Taco Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lanae Peterson
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED this! I think the Ranch packet makes all the difference in the world, and in fact, when I make various other Mexican-ish dishes, I will frequently add a little Ranch powder to the ground beef and it adds a fun zip, all thanks to this recipe!So good and so easy!"

    Reviewed Mexican Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "You know, I just didn't like this as much as I was hoping I would. I'm not sure why, though. It didn't have a lot of zip, I think. Maybe I need to change up the salsa. Husband thought it was good, though."

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe that's both economically smart but darned tasty as well! I've made it both as written and have made a few changes of my own, and it's good either way. I do find it's tastier with more tomato sauce to keep the pasta from being a little dry and bland. For kicks, I've also added Parmesan cheese to the sour cream/cream cheese mi..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites