Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vivelafat

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1000107

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Laundry Detergent

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Daphne2002
    LinMarie says:

    "I did everything exactly as directed and this did not gel for me at all. I am uncertain as to what I did wrong, but I am going to try another batch tonight. We shall see."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  292 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my go to sauce for whenever I make spaghetti. I like to use 1 pound of Italian sausage and 1 pound of beef. I also but a few tablespoons of sugar in with the meat, garlic and onion when I brown them. The sugar caramelizes and makes the whole thing just a little tastier in my opinion."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I made it for my friend and she took it home and made it for her family. The most important thing is to make sure you have the proper wine and sherry. You can get a bottle of each for around five dollars at your local liquor store, and it will last you forever."

    Reviewed Sauerbraten Meatballs (Sauerbraten Klopse)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up in Germany and was craving the Sauerbraten taste but I didn't want to marinate meat for a week. This did the trick so well that I made it two nights in a row. My family loved it."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By TammieV
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, man I love this recipe. I use a shredded store bought chicken and it cuts down on the cook time quite a bit. Also I like to use Cojita (find it in the cheese aisle) It really ups the flavor."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this dish. My sister is not a big green chili fan but I love it so I put double in. The problem was, I really couldn't taste the cheese. Next time I will probably use some sort of sharp cheddar."

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By beaner
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely amazing. I have never made lasagna before and this one went off without a hitch, not only was it delicious, it really wasn't too difficult. I am over the moon that I now have a reliable go to lasagna recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Chow Mein or is It Chicken Chop Suey??

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this, and my husband thought it tasted very authentic. I used chow mein noodles and a store bought chicken, and it was delicious. I also added mushrooms. I did not like how the canned bean sprouts tasted and plan on using fresh ones the next time I make it."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this recipe, I found the cheese was difficult to melt, and the sauce itself was quite thin. ( I still ate it all with a spoon though!)"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. My whole family raved. I usually don't follow a recipe to the T, but I did with this one because I wanted to make sure I had the base flavors right. The one thing I would do is salt and pepper the fish after you spread the mixture on it (especially if you aren't using the Parmesan Cheese, which is pretty salty) I put the salt a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites