Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    V'nut-Beyond Redemption

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #123897

    From Singapore

    Flag as Inappropriate

    228 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Salad (Nicoise-Style)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Five stars for ease of preparation. Five stars for the visual impact at the dinner table. Had it two weeks ago when Kiwidutch made it for dinner. It?s a keeper. I shall be making this at the next available event."

    Reviewed Bologna Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe to use up hard boiled eggs and an extra roll of bologna. Yummy! It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Friends liked this. I didn't. Will do this again to see if it can be improved. Not quite a keeper. Must keep an eye on the dough in the machine, may need to add a bit more water. Crust was hard."

    Reviewed Sweet, Buttery Rolls (Bread Machine Recipe)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Chef Heather
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very similar to recipe #65340 except it had 2.5 tsp yeast and 1.5 tsp salt instead. Very good buns! Friends love them."

    Reviewed Mom's Secret Ingredient Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By hopeful
    LinMarie says:

    "The meatloaf was moist but a tad bland. Heinz Chilli adds a good spiciness. The topping was probably the best tasting part of the meatloaf. Cheddar and ketchup. This is my first time making and eating a meatloaf. After reading all the reviews, hearing and reading so much about meatloaf, I am disappointed. Will keep looking for a good recipe. ..."

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "The smell was driving me nuts. The texture was soft and moisture. I brought out some butter cos I thought the buns needed them. No way they did! Very tasty. Definitely a keeper. Gave them a melted butter wash before baking them. Will bake them at 330. Baked them at 350 but they browned kinda quick."

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  157 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a definite keeper. Made six batches. Reduced the brandy amount by 75% and added chopped apples. No Grenadine or orange flavoured liquer (sp). Used cab or cab mer. No high end fancy red wine in this. Seriously good."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "A very easy recipe. I didn't marinade it too long, if at all. I forgot the parsley. Halfway through cooking in a pirex covered dish, I added a big handful of cut baby asparagus and mushrooms. very good except the mushroom exuded a lot of water. A very good dish and a keeper."

    Reviewed Dr. Seuss' Oobleck

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By hollyfrolly
    LinMarie says:

    "I played with this yonks ago as a child. This can be used as a game in a Fair. Mix up the stuff and place items like marbles in it. If the participant can get a certain number of marbles within a time limit, they win a prize. Certainly brings back memories."

    Reviewed The Queen of Hearts - Valentine's Jam Tarts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the Queen of Hearts writing. I am using V'nut's account. The tarts are very easy to make. A little buttery to some but still very nice. I used a small cutter so got about 24 tarts. A nice mouthful. I used Smuckers and St. Dalfour's jams. Very good recipe. Keeper. If anyone doesn't like it, then off with their heads!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites