Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VonnieFL

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169312

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old Time Baked Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Paul Elliott
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH is French of Canadian decent from Maine. He loves these. I put a whole onion in the botton of the bean pot and cook for up to 8 hours. Blackstrap molasses are best. Cover the beans with thin slices of salt pork for the best flavor."

    Reviewed Sauteed Fiddlehead Ferns (Basic Recipe)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorte vegiitables. I miss them know that I'm in Florida. This is a nice way to prepare them."

    Reviewed Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked this in my Pampered Chef covered baking dish with brown rice for about 20 minutes longer. It was excellent. I should've known you were a Frenchman's wife from Maine like me. Thank you for all the great recipes!"

    Reviewed Old Widow Walker's Ziploc Omelettes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I have made these on camping trips. It's a great way for sleepy kids to get into the camping spirit :)"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Cheesy Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  370 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Traylor
    LinMarie says:

    "We'd just finished eating when my 19 year old daughter, her fiance, and a friend showed up. They finished every bit of the leftovers and ask me to make this all the time. An easy, fast crowd pleaser!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian West African Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "My entire family including my vegitarian teenager loved this. It's going to become a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Grilled Strip Steaks With Horseradish Guacamole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now one of my favorite recipes. My husband loved it! We used the left over guacamole as a spead on sandwiches and they were a hit at my office."

    Reviewed Peanutty Energy Bars (No Bake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used dried cherries and almonds sisnce that's what I had on hand. Everyone at my office loved them. They're really satisfying."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Sweet tea. My inlaws from Maine loved it!"

    Reviewed A Real Maine "Italian"

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "We're from Maine and this is the real thing. Great job putting this together!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites