Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WI Cheddarhead

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #308507

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yummy Banana Oatmeal Flax Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TaterBug! :)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made your recipeseveral times, once withbananas and the other times with applesauce.Everyone seems to prefer the applesauce.Other wise I followed your recipe almost to a tee, substituting regular Splenda for the brown sugar blend. It is a very good healthy recipe and I thank you for submitting it."

    Reviewed Pineapple and Coconut Bread Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By For Goodness Bake!
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is so good, made itthis morning and already it ishalf gone. I used Splenda instead of the sugar as I am a diabetic. Definitely a keeper, will make this often. Thanks for posting thiswonderful recipe."

    Reviewed The Original Best Ever Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookinmomof3
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry but we did not like this meat loaf at all, the flavor was odd, not to our liking. I followed the recipe to the letter, eachingredient as listed. Will not be making this again."

    Reviewed Maryland Crab Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this salad today for lunch, not as a salad but a filler for a sandwich. Did not have any celery nor the seed so left that out plus I used a sweet onion to compensate for the green onion.I also used imitation crab meat.Will make this again but probablywill cut down on the Old BaySeasoning. Very good, thanks for posting. WIChed..."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Strawberry Ice Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars for the taste of this icecream, very good. But 4 stars for overall as I used Splendainstead of sugar and evaporatedskim milk in lieu of half-and-halfor light cream. Will definitelymake this again. Thank you for the recipe and the tip to making the custard.WI Cheddarhead"

    Reviewed Chocolate Drops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Opium
    LinMarie says:

    "The batter for these cookies was very dry so I added another 1/4 cup of milk. The baked cookies tasted of too much flourso maybe the flour should be reduced to 1 1/2 cup. Anyway I amsorry will not be baking these again."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess we are in the minoritybut we did not care for this sauce.Sorry. The cranberries cooked upnicely but the spices were over whelming/"

    Reviewed Pineapple 'n' Cream Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By lucid501
    LinMarie says:

    "Update,Sorry this dessert deserves fivestars, it was so good."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Applesauce Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tazdevilfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Being a diabetic I used Splendainstead of sugar. Really don'tthink that made a difference butthese bars seemed to be lackingsomething, perhaps more spices.They also seemed kinda dry, I bakedthem for 20 minutes instead of the 30 to 35, my oven stated 350° witha thermometer. I doubt whether Iwill make these again. Sorry."

    Reviewed Grape Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By BestTeenChef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with Splendainstead of sugar and added 1/2 cuppowdered milk and an extra 1/2 teaspoon soda. They baked and rose up beautifully My daughterwho does not like grapes said theywere some of the best "diabetic"muffins I have made. Also made them for a diabetic friend and he said they were very good. This is definitel..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites