Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wagirl

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #325719

    From Woodinville, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandma Evelyn's Peanut Butter Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really a good recipe. Seems like the fewer the ingredients the better sometimes. I used butter instead of shortening and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Put it into an 8 x 8 square pan and baked it for 20 minutes. Very moist and chewy. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By NYAmy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good recipe and as stated, it is fast! I followed it to the letter and my family raved about how good it is. I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe for years and I think this is it!!!!"

    Reviewed Asian Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Man, this is a good recipe!! It is easy and not too many ingredients and is vegetarian for my son who raved about it. I did slightly cook the broccoli and used low sodium soy sauce in it and a pinch of red pepper flakes and will add some chicken to it for my non-veggie daughter. The sauce is really nice. I will be making this again!!!"

    Reviewed Salsa Verde Mexican Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Reeve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty tasty and very flavorful. I went a little conservative and didn't add the cotija cheese, but next time I will. I think you could sub feta cheese. Was moist and so good as a sandwich."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is so good!! I followed the recipe as written and used masa flour instead of corn tortillas. Only used a 1/2 cup to start, mixed with the broth and that was just right. My whole family raved! Served with a dollop of non fat sour cream, crushed tortillas chips and HEAVEN!!!!"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  566 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truly a fabulous recipe. I followed it to the letter except I didn't add the jalapenos. My fam are wimps!!! I did use canned stewed toms as it is December and fresh toms are not very flavorful. I will cook this again and again."

    Reviewed Pressure Cooker Sweet 'n Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe!! I grilled chicken breast and subbed sucanet brown sweetener for the brown sugar and a little agave nectar to the sauce at the end. Served it over brown and white rice and some red pepper flakes and it is so good!!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Oatmeal Pumpkin Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By julielenore
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe!! I tweaked it a little as I can't eat the refined sugar, so I subbed agave nectar and sucanet and then adjusted the amount of liquid accordingly. Also used egg substitute and added grain-sweetened choc chips and walnuts. I bake them at a reduced temp(because of the agave) and increased the cooking time by a few minutes and they a..."

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good!!! I used agave nectar instead of sugar and didn't add the raisins or caraway seeds (the fam doesn't like) It was moist and firm and didn't crumble and had a wonderful flavor. And not too much fat as I used non-fat sour cream and egg substitute. was yummy!!! thanks"

    Reviewed Homemade Marshmallows

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Lauren Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these twice now and both times they have turned out WONDERFUL!! This time I added cocoa powder and substituted dark corn syrup for the light and boy are they good!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites