Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Waverly

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #198757

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Steak Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making enchiladas. We had leftover tri-tip that I used. I one-and-a-halfed the recipe, more or less. I simmered the sauce for about 10 minutes before adding the corn and cheese. I used a 9x12 baking dish and squeezed 6 enchiladas in. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. We all liked it!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with no meat. I wanted a make-ahead spaghetti casserole that I could serve with barbecued chicken for a party. I used a pound of spaghetti instead of 8 oz. I used a 14.5 oz can of tomato sauce, and a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes (drained slightly). Came out great!"

    Reviewed Turkey Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I used 3 quarts of chicken stock plus about 2 cups water. No extra salt. I used 12 oz package of medium egg noodles (recipe called for more like 8 oz)."

    Reviewed Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Buitoni's light alfredo sauce (in the refrigerated section), some preshredded romano/pecorino/parmesan cheeses, and then I shredded my own mozzarella. I did not drain the spinach. I microwaved the cream cheese slightly to soften it. I mixed everything with my hands. It was perfect!"

    Reviewed Human Puppy Chow

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By HRH Alexia Windsor
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a 12 oz box of Crispix, 1/2 cup peanut butter, and 2 cups chocolate chips (that's a 12 oz bag). And 2 cups powdered sugar. I melted the peanut butter, butter and choc chips in the microwave in a 4 cup Pyrex glass measuring cup. I poured this over the Crispix in a big bowl. I mixed it all with my hands! Then I put the sugar in and mixed..."

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  215 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I combined this with recipe 56242, "Perfect Brown Rice" (halving that recipe). The can of stewed tomatoes counts toward one cup of water. It works! Takes an hour and a half to cook in the oven."

    Reviewed Creamy Leftover Chicken Surprise

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By veggienut
    LinMarie says:

    "Has that casserole kind of taste, but really, it was quite good! I increased the recipe by a third so I could cook a pound of pasta. It seemed kind of dry so I added 1/2 cup of milk. I used pre-shredded cheese from Trader Joe (165 grams). That cheese has no flavor! Next time I will try shredding my own cheese, maybe a sharp cheddar. Can't br..."

    Reviewed Veggie Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Nelson
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this had too much onion. But I will try it again with less onion, because otherwise, it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Milk

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Pantry Chef Starkey
    LinMarie says:

    "We can't seem to find the vanilla milk that Horizon makes anymore (and that my daughter loves), so we found this recipe. Good advice about the alcohol level of real vanilla extract, it's pretty significant. I found Pure Vanilla Flavor Alcohol Free from Trader Joe's. We put 2 teaspoons in, not one. Good!"

    Reviewed Bacon in the Oven

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By anichka20
    LinMarie says:

    "Here's a tip: Crinkle the foil up a bit, then unfold it again before spreading it over the pan. This creates divets that the grease can go into as it cooks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites