Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Weewah

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #288985

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    81 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Bun Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By marileamills
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe successfully and instead of the glaze, melted some caramels in milk & butter and 1/3 cup powdered sugar & topped w/ pecans. Outstanding."

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Congratulations. You got me to eat potato salad for the first time in 40 years, and it was delicious!"

    Reviewed Simple Apple Fritters

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Needs more milk! I had 1 1/2 times the chopped apple from just one apple, so I used it all. Deep fried at 350* and they flipped themselves, almost continually, as they browned. Cook way longer than donuts. I got 25 ping-pong ball sized (or better) fritters, and they were great after shaking with cinnamon sugar. If I were going to use p.sugar inste..."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful frosting, great on my chocolate cake, under flaked coconut : )"

    Reviewed Homemade Horehound Candy

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By skymonkey
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, all these years later, somebody tried this recipe! And thank you for posting it, I must say. My Folks are from SW Missouri and always used horehound candy medicinally. The problem is that because the herb tastes so dang nasty, candy-makers use less and less of it in their horehound drops. My dad complained about it often enough that I search..."

    Reviewed Hush Puppies Justin Wilson Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "They be good-uns."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Popper Cups

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a huge hit Christmas 2012. I added salt, and a sprinkle of garlic powder on top makes it aromatic. Delicious, thanks : )"

    Reviewed Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By nita d.
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed recipe, we didn't care for it."

    Reviewed Pupusas

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had pupusas before making yours, and I loved them. They are so versatile with endless filling options, and a real comfort food if you love the textures and tastes of polenta, fried cornmeal mush, or tamales. Love how they crisp up on the outside and stay soft inside.YUM!"

    Reviewed Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By smstemp
    LinMarie says:

    "Froze very well, soft enough to dip easily, and was delicious. Grainy texture though, evidently from the cake mix. I will be making this again tho' as it is so easy to scoop after sitting in the freezer.

    Edit: I used a better brand of cake mix and it lost the graininess. Went from 4 to 5 stars for me, Thanks : )"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites