Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WendyinGermany

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #152500

    From Germany

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TattooedMamaof2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Cookies are very good, and soft. I did not roll them in any sugar, and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely be making these again."

    Reviewed Orange-Spice Raisin & Nut Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Feast Your Eyes!
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavour of this cookie was terrific - 5 stars for the flavour! Unfortunately I find them much to greasy for my taste. If I can find a way to reduce the butter, and retain the flavour I will repost. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make and good too. I did find it a bit bland so I added some red curry paste to "liven" it up a bit, and then it was just right for us. Served with warm Irish Soda Bread. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Soft, Spicy, Heavenly Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies! Thanks for the recipe. They are very easy to make. The only change I made, was I did not roll them in sugar as I thought they would then be too sweet for us. And they were perfect. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Grammie Bea's Chopped Apple Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was excellent, light and moist. I brought it to work and it was gone in about 10 minutes. Everyone just raved about it. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Super Corn Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I was a bit anxious that my husband wouldn't try it, let alone like it, as he is not crazy about celery or sweet peppers in a salad. Boy did he ever surprise me. He loved it and so did I! Great recipe - thanks!"

    Reviewed Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. My husband ate 4! I marinated them for 8 hours and had to use bottled lime juice. I think they would probably be much better with fresh limes, but I couldn't get any here. I served them with garlic rice, green beans and a cucumber salad. "

    Reviewed Turkey Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sandy in Houston
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best, if not the best, turkey salad I have ever had. I did make it with deli roasted chicken, as I was just to lazy to cook one. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Pancakes Southern Style

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, but somehow I felt something was missing. They did brown nicely and I will make them again, perhaps playing around with the spices. We do like things spicy, spicy in our house."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites