Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Whimrock

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1250920

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lisa_Roy
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great rhubarb pie, kinda tart but not a killer. I used 4 Tbs cornstarch and it worked well, next time maybe a little less for a juicier pie. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "A really great "basic" cookie recipe. I used 1/4 cup of Splenda Sugar Blend instead of the real stuff and the second batch I used 1 tsp of lemon extract instead of the Almond, It gave it a "light" lemony taste, you could easly double it. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Hamburger Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #310998
    LinMarie says:

    "We really loved this soup and followed the recipie exactly. This is a great soup to have on hand in the freezer. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cornbread With Jalapeno and Cheddar Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife was raised in Texas and said this is the best cornbread she has ever eaten, and I never argue with my wife. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Crispy Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great cookie. Not able to find dessicated coconut here so I just bought a pckg of regular coconut and dried it in the oven at 200 deg F for about an hour, perfect. I bet I'll be making these often. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Easy Seafood Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Now this is what I'm talking about, wow, I love it. I used one crushed red chili pepper instead of the pepper sauce, perfect.Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Dog Treats

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "These are dangerous, made them last night for Phydeaux and lost two fingers>>just kidding. The dog loves them. Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really great soup. I left out the Italian seasoning, worchestshire and pepper sauces but added #166030 taco seasoning for a bit of tex/mex flavor. We had our first frost and this was a big hit with the family.Thanks MizzNezz, another keeper."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos..

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for sharing this great seasoning. I used it last night to make "impossible taco pie #3357 and it was super geat with this seasoning. The cayenne was enough to add flavor but needs more if you want "heat". This is so versatle and cheep, kinda like me. Thanks mama."

    Reviewed Impossible Taco Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Wayne Adair1
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night and DW says it's a "keeper", so it must be great. I didn't use the package taco seasoning, instead I used 10 tsp of #166030 tex-mex taco sesoning with a touch of crushed red pepper. Really great, Thanks for sharing Wayne."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites