Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Whirlwind

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #832476

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuna Quesadilla

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I also added green onions as well as tiny cut up celery and pickle, a little light mayo, sriracia sauce, a squeeze of lemon and the best addition - chopped up fresh cilantro. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Asparagus Chicken With Dill

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I was worried about the apparent lack of seasoning here so I added some garlic cloves and pepper while stir-frying the chicken (removing the cloves after). I also used the juice of 1/2 of a large lemon and doubled the amount for the rest of the dill sauce. This was perfect for me - a very nice fresh, clean dish with great lemon-dill flavor."

    Reviewed Tuscan Sun White Bean Chicken Soup #RSC

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By lisak64
    LinMarie says:

    "A hearty, filling and delicious soup.... I had no Hidden Valley ranch mix so made my own. Also added a couple bay leaves, a couple dashes of hot sauce. Simmered for about 1 hour to marry the flavours. At the very end I added about 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro/parsley combo. Try to use fresh tomatoes as the recipe states rather than canned, it ..."

    Reviewed Baked Red Snapper With Citrus - Tomato Topping

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #165326
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fabulous, simple recipe for fish. I used lemon and lime juice instead of the tangerine and red snapper for the fish, extra cilantro rather than fish herbs. Then I served it in warm tortilla shells as fish tacos - it is brilliant, a must try!"

    Reviewed Leftover Turkey or Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent, the only changes I made were to use paprika instead of cayenne and subbed 1 tsp. of marjaram for the cumin. Also, simmered for 1+ hours and I added fresh cilantro in at the very end. Scrumptious! Will be making this whenever leftover turkey is around."

    Reviewed Peel and Eat Shrimp With Spicy Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, Easy and delicious... I won't go back to precooked shrimp."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken Thighs With Panko and Parmesan

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this half a dozen times... obviously a keeper! I use 2 TBSP of the grainy mustard and the honey. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Tuscan Chicken and Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love savory and this was! I accidentally opened a can of white beans for a recipe I was making that called for black. What to do? So I found this and it looked fast and easy. I used dried rosemary and store bought stock (I'll omit the salt next time!) Also, I used arrowroot instead of the cornstarch. Incredibly low fat, but you'd never know ..."

    Reviewed Italian Beef or Veal Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as stated about a month ago and I must say it was excellent. You are right, the next day is even better! Off to make it again right now... perfect for this drizzly fall day."

    Reviewed Piccata Sauce & Topping for White Fish

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so super easy and quick to make! And restaurant worthy to say the least. I would definitely serve it to company with a side of risotto. I used real Reggiano parmesan with Basa fillets. The DH took one bite and asked me to make it again soon. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites