Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WiGal

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #482933

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1190 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corvina a La Chorillana (Peruvian Fish in Spicy Tomato Sauce)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much! Healthy and simple technique. Made a wonderful weeknight meal. Next time I would increase garlic a tad. Nice combination of onion, tomato, and jalapeño peppers which is so pretty. Reduced recipe for 16 ounces of fish, and DH and I ate every morsel! Living here in north-woods of Wisconsin, I was unable to buy sea ..."

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious rice! Knew we would like as it has bay leaf and apple cider vinegar in it, nice flavor combination, not too spicy. Served with http://www.food.com/recipe/corvina-a-la-chorillana-peruvian-fish-in-spicy-tomato-sauce-454713 by Chocolatl. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Italian Carrots (1940)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "A yummy variation that I will certainly make again. Enjoyed the celery in this. Next time I would add the water near end of cooking. Made for CQ 2014 as part of Italy trip. Arrivoderchi!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Mushroom Patties (Kotlety or Katleti)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome aroma was driving hubby nuts. Delicious! Mushrooms paired with ground turkey are perfect. Cut mushrooms tiny first then browned. Served as main dish (4 per serving) atop couscous medley. Thanks Jackie for posting. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Creamy Beet Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice salad! Even hubby said it was good and he shies away from beets. And I love beets! Served with SALAT IZ YAITS I GRIBOV (RUSSIAN EGG AND MUSHROOM SALAD) that is at random creativity blog. I would definitely make again. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Deep Dish Peach Streusel Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy pie! Pastry is flakey, like the brown sugar in the filling, and delicious topping. Would easily serve 8. Thanks for recipe."

    Reviewed Fried Grit Cakes With Eggs and Tomato Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Can see why southerners love their grits! Plus uses leftovers. I can see this for a special breakfast. We had it for dinner and hubby helped me coordinate. My gravy came out too red because my can was bigger than suggested. I also drained them and now wonder if I should have done that? Thank you for recipe."

    Reviewed Mac and Jack and Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and cheesy just the way we like it. Like the jalapeño and tomato slices on top-jazzes up color. Gratin gives it some crunch. I used one third the salt and subbed in one fresh jalapeño for the jarred. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cabbage Soup With Ham

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Used my crockpot as I knew I was super busy, so I kept the potatoes raw and had on high for three hours, worked fine. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent marinade and the chops turned out GREAT! Made exactly as posted. Served with roasted corn and asparagus. This recipe is definitely a keeper ~ thanks so much for sharing it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites