Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WiGal

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #482933

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1193 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Fontina With Garlic, Olive Oil, and Thyme

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so glad to find a delicious yet easy recipe to put together for us after our busy but tiring weekend. Reduced it to two and had for supper. Put ours in broiler proof ramekins. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Cruising Culinary Queens."

    Reviewed Grilled Nectarines With Prosciutto

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Flavors go together well. The grilled lime wedge is a must. Omitted the butter as I forgot to put on and seemed fine. We put ours in a grill basket while camping on beautiful north shore of Lake Superior. Felt like we were glamping. LOL! Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Cruising Culinary Queens."

    Reviewed Rosemary and Parmesan Shortbread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Hard to not eat too many of these crispy savory cookies. Lol! Omitted sugar and used 2 teaspoons of fresh rosemary and for us think it was too much, would do 1 1/2 teaspoons next time. Cornmeal gives it a nice texture. Cannot imagine spreading something on as they are fragile. Did freeze leftovers and appreciate the note on reheating them from fro..."

    Reviewed Corvina a La Chorillana (Peruvian Fish in Spicy Tomato Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much! Healthy and simple technique. Made a wonderful weeknight meal. Next time I would increase garlic a tad. Nice combination of onion, tomato, and jalapeño peppers which is so pretty. Reduced recipe for 16 ounces of fish, and DH and I ate every morsel! Living here in north-woods of Wisconsin, I was unable to buy sea ..."

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious rice! Knew we would like as it has bay leaf and apple cider vinegar in it, nice flavor combination, not too spicy. Served with http://www.food.com/recipe/corvina-a-la-chorillana-peruvian-fish-in-spicy-tomato-sauce-454713 by Chocolatl. Thanks for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Italian Carrots (1940)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "A yummy variation that I will certainly make again. Enjoyed the celery in this. Next time I would add the water near end of cooking. Made for CQ 2014 as part of Italy trip. Arrivoderchi!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Mushroom Patties (Kotlety or Katleti)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome aroma was driving hubby nuts. Delicious! Mushrooms paired with ground turkey are perfect. Cut mushrooms tiny first then browned. Served as main dish (4 per serving) atop couscous medley. Thanks Jackie for posting. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Creamy Beet Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice salad! Even hubby said it was good and he shies away from beets. And I love beets! Served with SALAT IZ YAITS I GRIBOV (RUSSIAN EGG AND MUSHROOM SALAD) that is at random creativity blog. I would definitely make again. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Deep Dish Peach Streusel Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy pie! Pastry is flakey, like the brown sugar in the filling, and delicious topping. Would easily serve 8. Thanks for recipe."

    Reviewed Fried Grit Cakes With Eggs and Tomato Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Can see why southerners love their grits! Plus uses leftovers. I can see this for a special breakfast. We had it for dinner and hubby helped me coordinate. My gravy came out too red because my can was bigger than suggested. I also drained them and now wonder if I should have done that? Thank you for recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites