Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Willowbranch

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #673672

    From Durham, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rustic Italian Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! I don't have a bread maker so I did it by hand. Works up into a lovely dough & yummy bread. As some of the other posters, I added roasted garlic, but then added a few chopped black olives. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Lentil Soup With Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sccuddlers
    LinMarie says:

    "Really lovely recipe!! I didn't think I cared too much about lentils, but these cooked pefectly. It does freeze really well & is great for taking out of the frezzer for a quick & filling supper....just add crusty bread & a salad."

    Reviewed 90 Minute Rolls #2

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By wicked cook 46
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe my Mom & Grandma uses most all of the time. It's so quick & easy & sometimes my Grandma places the rolls in her car on the dash to speed up the last rise. Great go to recipe...I've actually made them at work & cooked them in the toaster oven (I work in a construction office)."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa Pasta With Sun-Dried Tomatoes - Ina Garten

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, one of my favorite pasta salads. So many pasta salads seem to not be very flavorful or just taste of mayo. This is perfect to take to the beach or on a picnic because there's no mayo. I like to dress the pasta when the pasta is still hot...I think the pasta soaks up the dressing & gives the pasta realy good flavor. I also sub fet..."

    Reviewed Apple Crostata (Ina Garten)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this crostata. I used tart firmer apples & a few sweeter, softer apples. This is a really easy & quick recipe that everyone loved at the BBQ, no leftovers & I made 2."

    Reviewed Lemon Spaghetti-From Giada

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Miss Lala
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's perfect for summer because it's so light & tastes so fresh. Sometimes I'll throw in some leftover chicken or shrimp. I've also made up the sauce & given it to a friend of mine who had just had a baby & she was much appreciative."

    Reviewed Tzatziki (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #756319
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe. I threw a Birthday party for a friend of mine & made this to accompany the grilled lamb. It has the right combo of fresh & tart. Be sure to squeeze as much liquid from the cukes as possible as this will water down the sauce. It's better made the day before, just stir well before serving."

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a New Year's Eve party so I tripled the recipe. I got so many compliments that I wanted to say I made the recipe up myself..alas, I didn't. I did have to give the recipe to several people. The hostess wanted to serve it in a punch bowl so I froze some of the lemon juice & "Sprite" in a bunt pan with grapes, oranges, apples, etc...."

    Reviewed Pork Chop Scallop

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Harley Seashell Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I've made this the day before, (up to baking), kept it in the fridge & popped it in the oven when I got home the next day. All I had to do was throw together a salad & I was done with dinner.Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites