Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WillsMommy

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1059677

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Russian Tea Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Replaced the butter with Earth Balance, which made these totally vegan. These cookies are the perfect sweet, buttery bite!"

    Reviewed Vegan Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmmm. I didn't get to grocery shopping, so I had to make a few substitutions. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 white. I also used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 turbinado. Reduced the ginger by 1/2 tsp. Baked 7 minutes exactly - so, so good! Chewy and perfect."

    Reviewed Diana's Egyptian Lentils & Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great start! It cooked perfectly, and the texture was awesome, but it needed tons more flavor and spice! I'd make it again, but with some seasoning modifications. Great start to a comforting, filling vegan favorite."

    Reviewed Playdough

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  298 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted amazing, juicy, perfect. It did take about 30 extra minutes to get it done, though."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Alley Barbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my god. These were amazing. Your directions need a little clarification, though."

    Reviewed Chewy Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I reduced the butter to 1 cup instead of 1 1/4 cups. I didn't double the batch, but I still ended up with about 40 cookies. I think next time I'll throw in a little extra flour, to thicken them up."

    Reviewed Plain but Perfect-Every-Time Brown Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By theshewolf
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe. I cooked exactly to the directions, on medium-low heat. The top layer of rice was perfect, fluffy and great. The middle to bottom layers were burned to a crisp. This needs some tweaking. Sorry."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Chicken Stock/Broth (Crock Pot Option)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I used 4 1/2 lbs. of chicken thighs and legs, bone and skin on. I ended up with about 7 quarts of broth. I'll never buy canned again."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! Super easy. I made the first batch exactly to the recipe, and it spread and the cookies fell apart. I'm at a high altitude, so I think that's the problem. The next batch, I threw in an extra 1/2 cup of flour, an extra tablespoon of powdered sugar, and 1/4 tsp. of almond extract. I baked them for exactly 15 minutes and they came out perfect! ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites