Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wind in the Canyon

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #390859

    Flag as Inappropriate

    68 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  222 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We followed the recipe exactly. Easy and great tasting. I added extra ham and had it as an entire meal for my family. We really enjoyed it. I will make it again if we have leftover ham."

    Reviewed Camper's Hobo Dinner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marla Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! My children said it was the best vegetables they ever had. I added red peppers too as pictured and cut the seasoning salt down to half tsp per packet. It made a great easy recipe."

    Reviewed Sauteed Summer Squash - Cook's Illustrated

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I sub sweet basil for the parsley. Thanks."

    Reviewed Very Low-Carb Hamburger Bun!

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Jainene
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times now. I always sub equal parts applesauce for butter to keep lower calories. It's easy to make and great for those avoiding wheat/carbs."

    Reviewed Easy Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My chops were a bit dry, not terribly but not moist as other reviewers have noted and my chops were thick. Also, the flavor was fine, not great but good. I do think I will try these chops again (or at least the cooking method) but mix up the spices a bit to improve flavor. I'll also reduce cooking time. The only change I made was to brown ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Marinated Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything but the salt and it is wonderful. This would be great to take to a party. Thanks so much for posting it!"

    Reviewed Lemon Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad. It had a nice lemon flavor and was super easy to put together so I will likely make it again. I may try to add more paprika next time. I should also note I used about an 1/8 tsp salt a bit less then the recipe called for so it may have impacted the taste. Also I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried."

    Reviewed Low Carb Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ChefTraylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Five star recipe all the way! I made two batches. One was as directed above and then I mixed it up a bit to make it spicier. In the spicier mix I swapped out the ingredients per the recipe for petite diced tomatoes with chiles and topped it with pepper jack cheese. It gave the recipe a nice kick and tasted awesome. As I mentioned I also ..."

    Reviewed Spice-Roasted Butternut Squash With Smoked Sweet Paprika

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I didn't use smoked paprika but it still tasted great. I did need to add a sprinkling of salt to the finished product to enhance the flavor. We really liked it. We've been primal for a year now and it fits into our diet without modification so this recipe gets extra points for that!"

    Reviewed Pizza Style Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night. My husband thought it was great but I felt it was pretty bland. I did add 1/2 tblsp Italian seasoning to it. I think I may try it again and add more seasoning."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites