Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wise Rita

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #134164

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tasty Cornbread Taco Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MommaEllen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! I added more onions before cooking the meat (instead of after), and added the cheese after cooking (instead of before) but followed the other directions. I recommend this as something different than regular old tacos!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, solid pancake recipe. I halved the recipe and it was just enough for 2 people."

    Reviewed Yummy Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't bother with the topping (which sounds yummy) but this is EXCELLENT! I like brussel sprouts and this makes them good enough for everybody to enjoy!"

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! Next time I'll kick up the sugar to 3/4 cup because it wasn't as sweet as I'm used to. I melted a few pieces of chocolate bar into the hot pudding and it was delish!"

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great! I halved the recipe and used red kidney beans. I mashed up the final product a big and not one drop was left. Delish and recommended!"

    Reviewed Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendy G
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't peel the tomatoes but I should have because the peel was bitter. The tomatoes on the bottom got really soggy and I wonder if the peel had something to do with that. I didn't blend the cottage cheese and lemon juice, just mashed them with a fork. I also used breadcrumbs instead of cracker meal. The top onions/mushroom part was really g..."

    Reviewed Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! Next time I'll try using the teeny tiniest mushrooms I can find so they are bite sized. I used regular sized button mushrooms which required 2 bites, which got messy and cumbersome. Tastes DELISH! Let them cool a bit before serving."

    Reviewed Any Fruit Fast Fat Free Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used thawed frozen blueberries. I'm in Europe where we have vanilla powder rather than vanilla extract so I added some of that along with the baking powder. It's awesome and perfectly sweet! I used whole milk so my verision isn't 100% fat free but a good healthy dessert. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Rays of Sunshine - Homemade Candied Orange Peel

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Very orange-y! I made these because I had oranges that weren't good for eating, but didn't want them to go to waste. They were easy to make but required a bit of a time commitment. Now if I can only think of something to do with them, because they're quite strong for munching on."

    Reviewed Spinach Quiche Tarts

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Darlene10
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't refrigerate the crust before using, but it still came out great! I couldn't resist putting in cooked, chopped bacon. It was a great appetizer. I only had ONE mini muffin tin so it was a slow process but worth the wait."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites