Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WithoutContext

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #240894

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apricot Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By incdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with only one change- I added a pat of butter while it was boiling like a previous reviewer suggested. I just got a tiny bit of foam that easily stirred back in so that was worth it. Tastes great and set up nicely, thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Plum Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with 1:1 ratio as other reviewers suggested. The recipe as written (IMO) would have been too sweet, but this was perfect. Gave as gifts and received great reviews from the recipients as well."

    Reviewed Brownie Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very grainy..not smooth at all. Also the flavor was lacking. Just more of a sugary-sweet than a chocolately flavor. It set up very similar to those no-bake oatmeal cookies, which makes sense given the ingredients are pretty much the same (minus the oatmeal of corse). I will not be using this recipe again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Extreme Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  234 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and found these brownies to be more like a cake than brownie texture. They were more sugary than chocolaty.. I just all-around wasn't happy with them. They weren't gross but they weren't what I was looking for. This was the agreement among my group of friends, who were surprised since I usually have the yummiest baked..."

    Reviewed Apple-Cinnamon Wontons

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were ok.. good but not great. I think it would be better to saute the apples and sugar before filling the wontons to create a nice saucy filling. The edges of the wontons are crunchy, but I didn't really enjoy that. It was crunchy the way uncooked pasta is crunchy, you know? I'm not sure I'll make these again without a few adju..."

    Reviewed Mean's Dutch Babies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out wonderful! Topped with fried apples- yummy!"

    Reviewed Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jan can cook!
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum"

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Made into a loaf using the dough cycle on my bread machine and baking in my oven. Turned out great!"

    Reviewed Pound Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a fondue party I'm attending tonight (I'm bringing stuff to dip in the chocolate). I followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious!"

    Reviewed Paradise Mango Lemonade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Cricket *
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe to use up some mangoes that I had on hand and tried- so glad I did! It's very refreshing! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup since I knew my mangoes were sweet enough but followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites