Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WorldFamousBigB

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #512369

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mixed Bean and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aimchick
    LinMarie says:

    "This was truly amazing. We've made this twice now, and everyone was very impressed. This is definitely a keeper. Highly recommended.
    This went really well with bourbon chicken on rice.
    The dressing in this just goes very nicely with the tomatoes and the feta.
    I will be making this again.

    Update: 30 Jan. 2009:
    I can't beli..."

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "We doubled the recipe and used red wine instead of sherry. It was quite good and gave us plenty of leftovers for the next day's lunch."

    Reviewed Broiled Sole Parmesan

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Some like it hot...hotter than others. We liked the recipe a lot, but will add 300% more cayenne next time. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Eggs Benedict

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is some good eating. It was enjoyed by all. We plan to make it again. We only used the sauce part of this recipe. My DW gave it two thumbs up. One of our crew had it scrambled rather than poached eggs. We increased the amount of egg yolk, butter and lemon juice."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good. I've put the rest into a glass serving bottle. The flavour is rather nice."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dish. I plan to make this again many times. The flavours are very nice."

    Reviewed Mexican Yellow Rice and Black Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I would highly recommend this dish. The limes and cheddar add a nice flavour at the end."

    Reviewed Honey and Raisin Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good. I just ate one of these, and I would like to eat about 2 more right now. My DF got about 12 muffins out of this. She didn't change a thing, and they are just great. I would really like another one right now. Actually, she did have to substitute 1 cup of milk and a tablespoon of white vinegar for the buttermilk, and she only used ha..."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  196 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good. We've made these twice, and add in some more spices for extra flavour."

    Reviewed Homemade Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Sammie Sue Privett
    LinMarie says:

    "This is perfect. I used this with my DF to decorate some cupcakes for Easter. We added some vanilla for extra flavour. To get different colours, we just mixed a few drops of food colouring in with some icing in separate bowls. I really like how simple this recipe is. Please try it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites