Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WorldWanderer

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #371740

    From Branson, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Sauce Burgers Stuffed With Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These burgers are so hearty and tangy! I used a half and half combo of beef and turkey for the patties and they were juicy and flavorful. I also used a bit more of the sauce in the meat mixture and omitted the celery seeds. These actually taste better than Bufffalo wings to me."

    Reviewed Pan Fried Oysters

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't clear as to the use of the minced garlic from the directions. Can someone please clarify this for me?"

    Reviewed Breaded Oysters

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By fraxinus
    LinMarie says:

    "why are we adding water and creating steam for a "pan fried" oyster?"

    Reviewed Low Carb Ketchup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Low carbers bewrae. this recipe has a whopping 15 grams of sugar! Definitely NOT low carb. Just for future reference, tomatoes are one of the highest carb veggies and they are where the sugar is oming from in tomato based recipes."

    Reviewed Yummy Low Carb Low Fat Grilled Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Zeeva22
    LinMarie says:

    "35 grams of carbs and 14 grams of sugars per serving does not constitute a low carb dish.This would actually be considered a high carb dish. This dish has a high glycemic index and is inappropriate for low carb diets."

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is PERFECT. Especially if you double up in the garlic and even though it says the dill is optional-I strongly reccomend using it because it adds a depth of flavor that is just fantastic. The cucumber, dill and garlic flavors all play off each other beautifully and are tempered by the richness of the sour cream. You will love this if you like ..."

    Reviewed Souvlaki

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best souvlaki EVER!It tates just like the ones I had from the street corners of Athens just like Evelyn says. Outstanding authentic flavor. My husband was doing a happy dance the whole time he was eating it. Evelyn's tzatzki recipe is to die for as well!"

    Reviewed Steak Diane from a Treasury of Great Recipes by Vincent Price

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This comes from one of my most favorite cookbooks of all time! If you can get your hands on this cookbook, I stongly reccomend doing so. My landlady had it and I loved browsing the recipes which included items from the menu at the Hotel Daneli in Venice where I once stayed. It is a very nostalgic, retro collection of recipes. I haven't tried this ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites