Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wyaltheou

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #294943

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Coconut Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "A clove of garlic and the juice of 1/2 a lime is exactly what this soup needed. Still - it is an excellent base soup, and the seasonings can vary. I used garam masala, as I had no chili powder on hand....may even risk a little cinnamon next time."

    Reviewed Potato 'n Egg Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By neese
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! I subbed red potatoes as well, and added walnuts and a bit of chopped apple. Very filling and VERY good. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent yet simple recipe, and I have now made it several times. I've used currants instead of raisins, and soymilk instead of the real deal, and it always turns out delish. Many rave reviews for friends/parties I've taken this to. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Radishes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never been a fan of radishes, but....wow. This recipe changed my mind - why haven't I thought of it before? Once the radishes became crispy, the smell and taste totally changed (a good thing, in my mind). At that point I added some chopped kale, fresh rosemary, and sliced spring onion [the white part]. I then drizzled fresh homemade tom..."

    Reviewed Flat Health Bread Baked in Oven

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this bread! I added some oatmeal to my flour mixture, and topped it off with sunflower seeds right before I put it in the oven. I'll definitely be adding this to my list of staple recipes."

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Yogurt Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "A very tasty treat! Goes well with a great many things. I only had vanilla soy yogurt on hand, so I increased the mustard significantly so the dip wouldn't be too sweet. But even so it did the trick. Great idea!"

    Reviewed Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "As a diabetic vegetarian, I've been looking for a healthy brownie recipe that tasted great and didn't send my blood sugar all over the map. This one definitely fits the bill. I think it's better without the nuts, though. NOTE: If you use raw sugar (like turbinado or sucunat) when baking, be sure to slightly increase the liquids in this recipe...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites