Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Xanthia

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #249657

    From St. Louis, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Debbie's Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "I made mine vegan and even the meat eaters really loved it. I used boca crumbles for the meat. Found out I was missing kidney beans and ended up using black beans. And I took a queue from another reviewer and used a can of refried beans instead of mushing the second can of kidney beans. Turned out perfect. There were no leftovers, I plan on making..."

    Reviewed Vegan! Raspberry Blackout Cake With Ganache-Y Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Vegan_Baker900
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favourite cake from this book. Totally a crowd pleaser, and easy to make."

    Reviewed Big Grandma's Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  286 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "I subbed out the egg for egg replacer and used crunchy peanut butter. My husband loved them. I made 24 large cookies out of this recipe and gave them away as a gift."

    Reviewed Vegan Golden Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By valgal123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my TNT vanilla cupcake recipe. I use the oil option and it comes out perfect every single time! I also tend to use almond milk as that is generally what is in the fridge."

    Reviewed Rhubarb-Pecan Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I used an egg replacer and it turned out great. I didn't have one, but they were inhaled."

    Reviewed Remarkable Rhubarb Bites

    Handle
    Saturday, May 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe. I used an egg replacer instead of an egg and it turned out great. I made them for mother's day and shared with friends as well. I think most people underrate rhubarb! I love it and glad now that my friends and family will request this over and over again!"

    Reviewed S'more Granola Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, May 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I made them vegan with vegan marshmallows and margarine. I had to add water to get them to hold together. Maybe if I had not done the chocolate and marshmallow on one layer and put them throughout they would have held their shape better."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Great muffin recipe. I made them vegan by using margarine and an egg replacer. I also made a half batch and got 9 fair sized muffins. Adding cinnamon to the batter is a really good idea. A very nice moist muffin."

    Reviewed Healthy Vegan Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sandy in California
    LinMarie says:

    "Not near enough add-ins. They are fine and tasty if you like molasses muffins. The molasses completely dominates the taste of everything else. I highly suggest if you are making these to at least add 1 cup of raisins."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  315 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made 6 huge texas sized muffins out of this. I subbed margarine and soy milk but still used the eggs. Next time I'll try an egg replacer. Very easy and a hit with the husband."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites