Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Yaffa

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #686329

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Israeli Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Studentchef
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I halved the recipe but I shouldn't have. We definitely could have eaten more. Didn't have any cilantro, but it was still great! Thanks very much!"

    Reviewed Asian Mushroom Barley and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious with a lovely asian taste. My family loved it! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed I'm Crazee for Barley Mushroom Veggie Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Somewhat labor intensive but worth it! I substituted a potato and a carrot for the parsnips and my family loved it! Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Red Lentil and Apricot Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I made it for a dinner party and it disappeared! I used pomegranate juice and it was a great touch.Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Spaghetti (Very Low Fat and Healthy)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but I wasn't wild about it. I didn't use whole wheat spaghetti because I don't like it...but I used everything else. I too, thought the cilantro strange (although I eat it all the time)...it just didn't seem to fit. But thanks for sharing it...it was certainly worth trying and I'll probably make it again."

    Reviewed Greek Avgolemono Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Both my husband and I rated it 10 out of 10!!!Thanks so much for sharing it."

    Reviewed Asian Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! So easy and so good! I didn't use the cornstarch and I used vegetable broth....but my husband and I loved it. Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Old Time Apple Crisp- 100 Year Old (My Great Grandmothers Recipe

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Starfire (aka Wendy)
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but I just found this ok. It wasn't juicy enough for us....kinda of top heavy and the apples were dry...and I did follow the recipe. But thanks for sharing it...we did finish it without a problem!"

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicous!!! Although I had to make some changes...my son is a vegan so I used egg replacer and shortening instead of butter. Unfortunately this made the batter too dry,so I added about 1/4 soy milk. This solved my problem and we loved them!!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  393 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!! Despite my changes-my son is a vegan and I had to make some changes (shortening instead of butter, egg replacer instead of an egg), also I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I had to add a little soy milk because the egg replacer is a little bit drier than eggs. I can't tell you how many I made...I doubled the recipe and we..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites