Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    YborChef

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283611

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! For those who are wondering, 4 cups equals about 2 cans of black beans. I used a roasted red pepper from a jar. I didn't have vegetable broth so used chicken stock instead. Added some salt to taste. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. I now rely on this recipe. I've made two batches so far, and have quit store-bought Italian dressing for good. I put the ingredients into an old "Good Seasons" crouet. Perfection."

    Reviewed Mock Mashed Potatoes/Cauliflower

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes amazing. I had been looking for a mashed cauliflower recipe after having Ruby Tuesdays' version. Let me tell you, this version is much better--so good that I'd make it for company."

    Reviewed Artichoke and Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy. I used lowfat yogurt instead of mayonnaise, added a can of mushrooms, and used additional garlic, some minced onion, a dash of cayenne pepper and dash of turmeric (because I just NEED spicy food). The artichokes make this unusual and wonderful."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I made one loaf of this, using spelt flour. I was out of walnuts so I used raisins. What a wonderful bread! The only change I'll make next time is to use a smaller loaf pan. Thanks for posting, Gingerbear."

    Reviewed Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Bread 'n Butter
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and easy! Like other reviewers, I also sauteed the onions, something I always do when putting them in a casserole. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms and topped the dish with another 1/3 or so cup of cheddar. I love how the mayo makes this taste, and I'll be making this for a potluck in a few days. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ed #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, quick, and tasty. This recipe is a keeper."

    Reviewed Salmon Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with the exact measurements given - I did not double the sauce - and it is very good that way. I enjoy a very zesty meal, so, next time (and there absolutely WILL be many next times with this recipe), I'll add a tsp salt, a dash of cayenne pepper, and a dash of turmeric. Thank you so much for posting."

    Reviewed Vegan Spelt Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Chef #542717
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I will never go back to wheat Banana Bread! This was easy to prepare and delicious. I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Fabulous. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my GOODNESSSSSSS! This is so delicious I just can't TAKE IT! And so easy. Thank you so much for this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites