Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    YumBean

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #781719

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Deep Fried Zucchini Strips

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, thanks! I used multigrain saltines, more than 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt, and added kosher salt, black pepper and garlic powder to the flour mix. I served with a dip I made from just light mayonnaise, lemon juice and garlic salt. Delicious side dish for our pork chops!"

    Reviewed Macaroni Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By chris brossard
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband and I are moving soon and we wanted to use as much in our pantry as possible. Found this recipe and had all but the shredded cheese on hand. Instead, I topped with parmesan bread crumbs and drizzled melted butter over it. Also added a shake of celery salt, kosher salt, and when it came out of the oven -- drizzled some diced tomatoes and..."

    Reviewed Tilapia With Garlic Lime Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Christmas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy recipe that tastes great with jasmine rice (with a little soy sauce) and asparagus. I added kosher salt and ground black pepper to the fish as well. A keeper for my easy recipe nights."

    Reviewed Grilled Steak with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mindi Righter
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe sounded delicious, but I must have done something wrong because it ruined my steak.I used a sauvignon blanc, and the sauce never thickened. Also, the steak ended up being overpowered by the taste of alcohol. Anyone else try it and love it? Maybe I used the wrong wine or the wrong brand of gorgonzola?"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent party dish! This was a HUGE success at the party I brought it to. Two things I did different: used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese and also reserved the celery for dipping instead of chopping it up and including it in the mix. Thanks for sharing! I plan to make it again for an office potluck at the end of this month!"

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a good mac-n-cheese recipe and this is it! Since we love extra sharp cheddar, we used a bit more than the recipe called for. We baked for thirty minutes, however, at 20 minutes, it still wasn't browning so I cranked up the heat to speed up the process. Still turned out amazingly delicious. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Quick Tomato, Basil & Garlic Pasta Dinner

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Shiraz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I made this on Friday night and the leftovers were gone before the weekend was over. I altered it just a tad, but it's still the same basic recipe: one lb of angel hair pasta; seven large, fresh plum tomatoes; four extra-large garlic cloves; half a teaspoon of red pepper; and instead of measuring out the olive oil, I coated t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites