Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    YummyInYourTummy

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #769627

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kona Inn Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "the BEST banana bread ever...this is my stand-by recipe...sometimes i change it up by throwing in some chocolate chips but otherwise it's perfect. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "First time making meatballs...sooo good...I added worcestershire sauce and brown sugar as per previous reviewer's suggestion...will definitely make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo yummy...followed exact recipe except adjusted the red pepper to 3/4 tsp because of the kids...will double ingredients next time because everyone loved it, including my 1 year old..thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Easy & Yummy Slow Cooker Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By esm4877
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe...made a few revisions tho...used a 540 ml can of ready to serve chicken and mushroom soup, omitted the carrots, used a 2 lb bag of baby potatoes, and as per previous reviewers that commented on the saltiness (and because I used pre-seasoned chicken breasts) I also omitted the onion soup mix and just used sliced onions...I also substi..."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie Quebec-style (Pate chinois)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED the simplicity of this recipe...I added some onions and peas to the ground beef as well as some seasoning...sprinkled some paprika on the mashed potatoes...all in all a great dish. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  316 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made my first crock pot meal with this recipe! Came out great..served with mashed potatoes..thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Egyptian Lahma Bil Basal (Beef in Rich Onion Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By cooking in cairo...
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly...cooked it for 3 hours but didn't get the thick sauce I was hoping for until I uncovered it for the last 30 minutes of simmering...will maybe use less water next time to create a richer sauce? Loved it regardless...thanks for posting cooking in cairo!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Thai Style Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a good recipe...I substituted sesame seeds for peanuts but otherwise it was perfect...thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits (Drop type)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipes years ago when I used to lurk on Zaar and poach recipes...lol. It served me well when I was pregnant last year and on a baking spree...sooo easy to make and sooo good...they never last long when I make 'em so I always horde a few for myself! A much belated but grateful thanks. :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the celery and mushrooms (picky kiddies) and substituted a large can of diced tomatoes for the fresh...and completely forgot to add the spaghetti sauce! Still worked out to be a nice dish...even better the next day. Thanks. ;)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites