Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ZaarAddict

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #906061

    From High Point, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  298 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the perfect texture and taste. Not too gooey or cakey and just the right chocolatey goodness. I used 2 c. sugar and will cut back again by another 1/4 c. next time as well. They were plenty sweet. I've been looking for the keeper brownie recipe and have just found it. Thanks for posting Virginia."

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! This recipe has the perfect proportions. I used 3 c. oats. The consistency was perfect. ( I hate crumbly no-bakes) The perfect chocolate fix in a hurry. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Quick, Easy, and Cheap Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By ksilvan
    LinMarie says:

    "made with no options...great stand in since DD has been wanting grilled cheese and tomato soup. It is way less expensive and I know exactly what's in it. I used 1/2 each water and milk. Thanks ksilvan for posting. DD is happily slurping ;)"

    Reviewed Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "A definite repeat worthy dinner. Very tasty, easy, and economic choice. I successfully subbed about 3-4 T. salsa verde in 1/2 chicken mixture since I had spicy sensitive child to please. I also only had 7 tortillas and I don't think I would want to spread it over 10. I think I will keep the number of tortillas lower in the future. I think it would..."

    Reviewed Bisquick Chicken Fingers

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By adena mangis
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, beats the bagged frozen varieties any day. I loved the parmesan and garlic flavors. I sprayed my pan with garlic flavored Pam and still drizzled a bit of butter on top. 13 min. made a perfectly moist piece of chicken."

    Reviewed Meatless Italian Macaroni Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. A keeper at our house. So simple to throw together and things I keep on hand."

    Reviewed Sara's 5-Cup Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I subbed ff peach yogurt (that's what was on hand). I definitely will wait the chill time next time so the flavors can blend. I dug right in and it had not had time so the flavors had not come together at all. Very good with chopped pecans on top. Oh, if you don't have mini marshmallows on hand I would suggest waiting until you..."

    Reviewed Bisquick Clone

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked beautifully for Recipe #215169. I used a pastry blender to cut in the shortening. Worked great! This will be a great thing to have on hand since DD loved the biscuits."

    Reviewed Red Lobster - Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LookToFind.net - Chef #460365
    LinMarie says:

    "I too used a Bisquick clone and they were very good. Not as flavorful as Red Lobster biscuits. I think 1/2 the butter and the same seasoning would have been better. I had a lot of butter leftover. DD loves them and that will make them a frequent repeat in our house."

    Reviewed Easy Au Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Sveinbjorn
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like these as written. They will take quite a bit of doctoring. I halved the recipe using 4 russet potatoes. This just did not lend much flavor, and they were on the dry side."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites