Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaatarbella

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #889287

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Vanilla Custard

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Miss_Amy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this is an easy fast recipe. Made it for our 25-mth old twin girls during Xmas holidays in Lebanon in my MIL's very basic kitchen. Reduced sugar to 2T and poured over sliced banana. Even my hubby was loving it :)"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1032 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely bikkie recipe. Will make again for sure. Might try a bit smaller size, or buy a scoop."

    Reviewed Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  495 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so easy to make and bake. Only change I made was to chill the dough for 30 minutes before rolling into balls. Next time I'll space further apart before baking. As they ended up square shaped lol."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Shortbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Nancy! This is a simple to make yummy recipe. I'm pregnant w/ twins and suffering from morning sickness and tiredness. I was craving shortbread and this recipe hit the spot. I baked the whole thing in a glass pan and cut it into pieces after 30 mins and left to cool."

    Reviewed Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By sydsmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Used 2/3c strawberries, 1/3c blueberries, 1/3c boysenberries - all were frozen so I microwaved them together for 2 mins before draining and smashing. Didn't have any cinnamon so used vanilla powder instead. Recipe made 6 normal-sized and 12 mini-sized. The tops were nice and crunchy and insides were moist and light. Thanks for a fant..."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for dinner tonight as trying to use up some apples lurking at the back of the fridge. I was worried that the cake might be too sweet and lacking flavour, as am used to cinnamon and/or nutmeg in apple dessert recipes. But I was pleasantly surprised by the caramelly nutty taste enhanced by the moist apple!"

    Reviewed Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was dinner tonight - "really flavourful and moist" according to DH. Used a mixture of plain, herbed & smoked Cheddars, Gouda, Mozzarella & Parmesan. Thanks for an awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Swedish Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Amy D
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight to serve to 5 dinner guests. Used a springform tin and let stand for 10 minutes out of the oven before removing sides. Followed all instructions and served room temperature w/ sweetened whipped cream. Got high compliments from everyone. Thanks for a great recipe Amy!"

    Reviewed Easy Lemon Self Saucing Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this pudding twice in the last week! Used ingredient amounts exactly as listed and it turns out scrumptious!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good! Made for dinner tonight as the 'night before grocery day" dinner. Didn't have green onion, celery or sweet pickle relish. Can't wait to try it again once I have all the ingredients on hand."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites