Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zanna_409104061

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #107823

    From Dallas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Oreo Gourmet Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By aviva
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe--has more sour cream than a lot of cheesecake recipes, but it turned out for the better. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #202865
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my ESL students, who are new to the country and thought that eating pumpkin would be vile. These cookies changed their minds! They LOVED them, and haven't stopped talking about them since. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Gurken Und Kartoffelsuppe (Cucumber and Potato Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I didn't bother seeding the cucumber and it was fine. Also, I didn't find it necessary to force the potatoes through the sieve--just mashed them up with the water when they were soft with a potato masher, right in the saucepan."

    Reviewed Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Baked Eggplant

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this, though it did take some time to prepare. I used an 8 oz. jar of sundried tomatoes b/c I could not find a 12 oz. one, but it worked great anyway. Thanks for a fun and delicious recipe!"

    Reviewed Fried Gator Tail

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Danny Beason
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty cool. I think Pegger1 misread the directions b/c it said she put 4 TABLEspoons instead of teaspoons of salt. I made this b/c when I was little my dad who lives in Florida sent me a can of gator meat as a joke. Made me think of him (don't worry, I didn't use that same can). "

    Reviewed Apple Jelly Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought too much apple jelly for another recipe and needed to use up some of it, so I found this recipe! A very interesting and sweet taste. The jelly works kind of like a glaze."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually made this with the exact ingredients but there didn't seem like that much batter...it definitely fit perfectly into one 9-inch cake pan. The cake wasn't all that cakey--more like cake-custard, but of course we ate it all the same, b/c the taste was good. "

    Reviewed Herb-Stuffed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it, and it's a good recipe to try when you really want to spend some time and energy. I didn't bother trying to create a perfect rectangle--just pounded the meat out to even thickness. I used parsley, rosemary and thyme for the herbs and used too much rosemary, but it was still good."

    Reviewed Danish Applepork

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Amanda2
    LinMarie says:

    "I am really a beginner chef, and this is a really easy recipe. I added some cinnamon nutmeg to the sugar before I put it on the apples and it was great. "

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake (Death by Chocolate!)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Decadent, dense and rich. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday. We couldn't get enough of it. I followed recipe exactly, but would change the crust--choc. wafer crumbs aren't thick and crunchy enough. Next time I'd use a more traditional crust, but the wafer crumbs will do fine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites