Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zazen Warrior

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #588324

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed California Tuna Roll

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed this to the letter and it was absolutely delicious. Will make again, I thought the Wasabi might be overpowering but it wasn't. I even had the paste on the plate too.The only change I made was to the sushi rice, I had no sugar so used honey instead."

    Reviewed Sauteed Chicken Breasts With Soy Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Reddyrat
    LinMarie says:

    "One of those tasty food in a hurry dishes. I use it a lot. Five stars!"

    Reviewed Peking Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mande237
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced the five spice as per previous reviewer and it was fine :)"

    Reviewed Simple Miso Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "Hard to go wrong with Miso soup but another good quick recipe for this delicious Japanese staple."

    Reviewed Japanese Glazed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By aerobicon
    LinMarie says:

    "Served with shoyu seasoned rice, very tasty, always pleased to find another aubergine recipe.Straight into the keepers file!"

    Reviewed Fried Bean Curd (Tofu) With Soy Sauce by Sy

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Skipper/Sy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used five spice tofu which I picked up at the oriental food store near me - I knew I would find a use for it. Very tasty and quick, straight into my recipe file!"

    Reviewed Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this dish regularly as a quick meal; I use less chili oil or add chili relish instead otherwise it's a little too hot for me, otherwise a perfect meal, add some kewpie mayonaise and it's even better!!"

    Reviewed Wasabi Sesame Tuna

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Wing-Man
    LinMarie says:

    "Takes more advance planing if you want to marinade over night, but worth it, a mild wasabe flavour develops; I added a little more wasabe on the side and also the ginger recommended belowNot something I will make too often but still a keeper."

    Reviewed Omuraisu (Omelette Rice)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Naito-Ko-
    LinMarie says:

    "No, I didn't like this very much, kids probably would but for me it was too bland; I could have done without the ketchup, perhaps simply minus the ketchup or with a substitute it would be better for me it's not a keeper."

    Reviewed Japanese Tuna , Spring Onion Topping for Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By tomoko matsunaga
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and tasty when you get in from work, a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites