Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zelda Mae

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #632052

    From Winthrop, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alton Brown's 2-Hour Mustard Brine for Pork Chops or Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this brine i rinsed my chops well and they were not salty at all. I brined for 1 1/2 hours and thought it would have been even better had I brined for the full 2 hours."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fried Cabbage With Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow another great recipe! Thanks Kittenkal"

    Reviewed Kathleen's Peanut Butter Frosting (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cookie16
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this frosting not only was it nice light and creamy but it is much less sweet compared to other peanut butter frostings."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely loved this I can't stress how important it is to use a good Worcestershire sauce like Lea & Perrins I discovered the difference in taste last year and there is no going back. The only thing I did differently was thin it more than it called for cranked it up to medium low and put a lid on since I needed to get it done a bit quicker and ..."

    Reviewed Three-Cup Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  123 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm still not sure what I did wrong mine ended up like a salt lick. So salty it was difficult to eat so I had to so something wrong but I am not defeated yet I'm going to try it again!"

    Reviewed Glo's Sausage Fried Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally I had fried rice that wasn't all gloppy thank you for the tip on the cold rice. I had to use ham since I didn't have any sausage but it was delicious anyway. I halved this and still we had plenty left over this does make a lot."

    Reviewed Cheesy Cabbage Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good loved the cream of celery soup"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  74 Reviews  |  By Aurora
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking at this recipe for proabably as many years as I gave it stars and finally broke down and tried it. I can't believe it sat that long in my folder I absolutely love it and it has ruined other ways of making oatmeal for me. I love the texture like eating a warm cookie or soft granola. Once you try it it's hard to go back."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Ole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were pretty good"

    Reviewed Steak Diane

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "A definite keeper cooked mine 6 minutes on each side for well done and made a double batch of sauce so I could also put it on my rice pilaf which was fantastic together. It's so good hubby says now we won't even be able to go out for steaks anymore cuz now yours are better."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites