Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zenwitch

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37441

    From Olympia, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemony Red Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mamablowfish
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this because it doesn't have mayo...I added some blanched asparagus because it was on sale that day and topped it with some finely chopped boiled egg. Beautiful and so fresh tasting."

    Reviewed Icing-in-the-Cake Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By anni
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank You for this recipe! Years ago I made a cake that included a dry frosting mix in the batter and have sorely missed not being able to buy those dry mixes. THIS cake is even better!"

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit! I always make a cheesecake for our group on St. Bridgets Day and this was the best one ever. I cannot give it five stars since I changed it slightly and added a crushed shortbread cookie crust(I don't own a blowtorch!) I will absolutely use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Captivating Couscous

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CulinaryQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great, I substituted chicken broth for buillon and we were very pleased, even my picky daughter!"

    Reviewed Mabon Moon Cider

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Danielle K.
    LinMarie says:

    "We like this! I plan to make some at the other festival, too."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork with Winter Fruits

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "My guests loved this, I did not add the wine and I used a pork shoulder roast. The flavors were great and the presentation when laid out on the platter was lovely!"

    Reviewed "three Sisters" Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ingen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is yummy! My grandmother used to make the three sisters stew(its a traditional Native American combination;corn,beans,and squash.) But the addition of the spices make it so flavorful. Next time I will leave out the cilantro, but I think that's just a personal preference."

    Reviewed Warm Apple-Buttermilk Custard Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MightyStickFigure
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe! The 1/2 cup of butter to saute the apple seemed a bit much so I dipped the apples out into the pie crust and saved the melted butter for the topping. It was wonderful."

    Reviewed Paul Prudhomme's Candied Yams

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Shaws
    LinMarie says:

    "I need this recipe becouse it was a top-of-the-stove variation. I adapted it for our family by adding only the cup of brown sugar, not the white, and replacing the orange and lemon with a heaping Tbl. of orange marmalade.I also used 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg instead of all the other spices. My family loved it!I didn't 'rate' the recipe becouse I adapte..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites