Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    _Ally_

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #116478

    From Switzerland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my regular pancake recipe...with a couple of changes. I use a 1/4 cup of applesauce in place of the egg and vanilla soy milk in place of the milk. They are wonderfully delicious and wonderfully simple to make. "

    Reviewed Chewy Vegan Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!!! These cookies are soooo good!!! Everyone I shared them with gave me the "These are vegan?! But they are so good!" response. I didn't find them too hard to make. The chocolate chips did not mix well with the dough at all, so I ended up just scooping them from the bottom of the bowl and pressing them into the tops of the cookies. I used V..."

    Reviewed Only One Vegan Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! This banana bread is awesome!! It's really moist. I followed the recipe exactly except I don't have all spice so I didn't put that in. "

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Chews

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These are so good!! Just like it says, these are crispy on the outside and wonderfully gooey inside. Will definitely be making these again! I used almonds for my nuts this time, but think I will try with choc. chips next time. My batter was too thick to "pour" as well, but I just dumped it into my pan and pressed it to fit. I had to use a rou..."

    Reviewed Super Healthy Hummus

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! I was so happy to find a recipe for hummus with out tahini (or peanut butter, which I'm told can be used as a substitute for tahini). As soon as I read your recipe I rushed to make it. I really liked it, it's great. The amount of garlic really does need to be adjusted for personal preference, but that's all I changed. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By BB502
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is great. Easy to make and tastes good. The only changes I made were to use butter instead of Oleo and I skipped putting the batter in the fridge and baked it right away. I used almonds as my nuts for the topping. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed sweet pasta salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kristy Adam
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO good! What a great tasting sauce! I absolutely loved this and will be making it again. It got rave reviews from my friends as well. I used spaghetti broken into thirds, and for veggies I used cucumbers, seeded tomatoes, and red peppers. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Coconut muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I found mine a little too dry, but will adjust ingredients next time to solve that. They got rave reviews from everyone else that tried them. Will definitely try these again."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this chicken. It turned out very moist. I have made it a couple of times, once cooking it right away, and once preparing everything in the morning and letting it sit until afternoon. The chicken really benefited from the wait. I made this without cheese b/c of the people I cook for. Thanks for the good recipe."

    Reviewed Heather's Stir-Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Gets 5 stars first off for being a great, easy idea. Tastes great too. I use beef broth instead of water for that little bit of extra taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites