Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    a la mode

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #177219

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, a little boring, but very good:) I also made them in a 9x13 pan bacause I wanted them thicker, they were still great!:)"

    Reviewed Peach Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow.. it was amazing! I loved it! I was worried as everyone else was about the amount of filling so I added 2 very small peaches in at the very last minute and it worked out great! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Espresso Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Well... it tasted yummy but I couldn't get it to the proper texture, for if I added more sugar it became way to sweet and took over all the other tastes. The affect was responded to by refrigerating for an hour or so but sadly didn't do much."

    Reviewed Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By elly
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I loved them:) They were very-much crunchy and yummy:) I did make a few alterations though, sorry, I used 3 egg whites and whole wheat flour:) It was wonderful and beautiful:)"

    Reviewed The Banana-Raisin-Oatmeal Cookies That Tops Them All!

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "WoW! I'm SuPeR AmAzEd! They were wonderful! I was a tad nervous the batter was too goopy, but it was fine! Thanks So much!"

    Reviewed Cream Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Linda Johansen
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so sorry to say that these were teribble. They were so sticky, I added 1/2 cup of flour but it needed more like 2 cups more and I didn't have any extra flour at the time. When they came out of the oven they looked amazing! I had just spooned it all into one big lump and it crusted over wonderfully! but when I cut into them to see if they were ..."

    Reviewed Homemade Oreo Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted good, but nothing like the real stuff:( Thanks for the recipe though! "

    Reviewed Applesauce Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were petty good, I'm not 4, but even to me they were enjoyable:) I also added cinnamon-sugar in and ontop of my sandwich!"

    Reviewed Eggs with Hats on Top

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Sheri-BDB
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has been with my family for I don't know how long! We call it "Egg-in-the-hole" I don't like butter, so I cook it without and I woks just as well with a little Pam!"

    Reviewed Famous Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Definately wonderful:) Mine only made 3 dozen medium/small size cookies. I also didn't have any white sugar on hand so I halved the amount of water:) They still came out wondserful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites