Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    abbydabby

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #273722

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "These are seriously the best chocolate chip cookies ever. They are soft and doughy, just delicious. I added your recommended 1 cup of butter (used Brummel & Brown natural yogurt butter though), and it was perfect. The only thing I did differently was add the chocolate chips after the cookie dough was already spooned onto the cookie sheet...this is..."

    Reviewed Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By texasivory2
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. We didn't measure any of the ingredients (just eyed them), baked them 5 min longer and left out the italian seasoning...still delicious. We'll be making this again for sure!"

    Reviewed Versatile Buttermilk Bread - Banana or Zucchini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef on the coast
    LinMarie says:

    "I had an enormous zucchini from a friends garden, so I made 2 bundt cakes! I made a slight addition to the zucchini bread recipe - I added 1/2 mashed banana to each cake. It was DELICIOUS and I gave the extra cake to my friend who also LOVED it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! I will reduce the onion or mince it next time - felt it was a little overwhelming just chopped. I did not add mozarella, and used 1% milk and colby jack cheese (rather than cheddar). Very tasty dish...thanks."

    Reviewed Mary's Baked Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Clare Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and delicious. I didn't have buttermilk at home, so I substituted with heavy cream. They still turned out great. Next time I'll try it with the buttermilk. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Oriental Ramen Broccoli Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good slaw. A bit sweet for my personal taste, but otherwise a big hit."

    Reviewed Rigatoni "d" (Maggiano's)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Erin101378
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like the real thing."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  860 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times...it's my favorite banana bread recipe. Always a hit in our house!"

    Reviewed Lasagna with Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this lasagna several times now, and it's always delicious, creamy - down right wonderful. YUM. It's a huge hit everytime I make it for family and friends."

    Reviewed Healthier Than Kfc's Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Good slaw. I made a few adjustments...felt this version was a bit too sweet. I halved the splenda, added a couple teaspoons of apple cidar vinegar and used 1/2 cup low fat sour cream instead of the buttermilk (it's what I had in the fridge)...it did the trick for me. Thanks for sharing this recipe! My husband just loved the slaw!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites