Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    abcdefg

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64434

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed citrus linguine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really, really good! The lemon and orange gave it an unusual, very tasty flavor. (We are used to boring Alfredo sauces!) I overcooked it a litte, but that is not the recipe's fault -- plus picky DH loved it. Definitely a keeper! We ate it by itself with fresh parmesan grated over it and a little bit of freshly ground black pepper."

    Reviewed Quick Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By abcdefg
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe calls for 1 tsp. of salt. I am not sure how that got there! Perhaps something was lost in translation, but the recipe is supposed to call for a dash of salt (and even that is optional). It might taste OK with a whole teaspoon, but I wouldn't know because I rarely use any salt."

    Reviewed Kielbasa Peanut Butter Triangles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe while looking for a way to use up the rest of my kielbasa after Christmas and my curiosity got the better of me. I wasn't sure what to expect, but was actually quite tasty! I will probably make it again next time I have a leftover half a kielbasa. Thanks Carol!"

    Reviewed Hot Spinach Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate mayo too, so this recipe was a total godsend, s'kat. I brought the dip to work and it was a huge hit. I used a small amount of salsa because I didn't have any hot sauce, but it still tasted great ... and best of all, NO MAYO! :D I plan to make it again (and again and again!)."

    Reviewed Easy Microwave Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lennie, you are awesome! This recipe was so quick and easy and the fudge tasted like my mom's -- except she slaves over a hot stove! (I think her ingredients are basically the same, but she just doesn't use her microwave much.) I am going to be making fudge all the time now! "

    Reviewed Real Swedish Pancakes (Pannkakor)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great, just like my grandpa used to make them. Except, like Bergy said, that there should be granulated sugar on them. Other than that, dead-on authentic!"

    Reviewed Luchow's Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mark O.
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't tried this one yet because I am not a big fan of shallots, but I must add that dill is indeed used in Swedish meatballs (at least in MY family's for many generations!) and indeed it could be argued that it is what makes Swedish meatballs so delicious. "

    Reviewed Midori-Honeydew Mousse

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was divine! A little difficult for me, as I don't generally like "high-maintenance" cooking (i.e. stuff I have to actually pay attention to!), but well worth the trouble. I can't describe the taste; it is something everyone will have to try for themselves. It was just melony enough without being too much, and a little tangy. Very dreamy!! "

    Reviewed Time/Life Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. As in many other recipes, they lacked dill (an essential ingredient!) but overall tasted very similar to my family's recipe, if a little bland. When I reheated them, I added a teaspoon and a half of crushed dill to the sauce, simmered it for awhile, and it was divine!"

    Reviewed Swedish Meatballs (Kottbullar)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very funny tasting. Granted, I have been eating Swedish meatballs my whole life and I have a very particular idea of how they should taste. I really did not like the soy sauce. If Goddess had meant for soy sauce to be in this recipe she would have called them Chinese meatballs. I think that this recipe would have been vastly improved by..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites