Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    acid.

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #30094

    From Denver

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fettuccine Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Excelent ., quick and easy side dish .I actually heated the butter and cream in a small pan just to make sure it was warm. Added the herbs at the last minute. Then tossed in the pasta , the remaining cheese and the remaining herbs . It was very , very , goo d."

    Reviewed Mom's Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pecan pie. It's very easy to make and has a light texture to it. Recipe easily scales down to one pie which is what I did. Very nice, will make again."

    Reviewed Tarragon Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with the chicken kiev. Very nice rice dish, goes very well the chicken."

    Reviewed Shanna's Favorite Chicken Kiev'

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent chicken. Came out very moist and tender with a fantastic flavor. The butter did not stay inside the the chicken as I'd hoped it would, maybe I did'nt wrap it tight enough. I just spooned the butter over the top when it was done. Highly recomend this one."

    Reviewed Mustard Baked Potatoes With Olives

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent potatoes. I love mustard and pairing it with potatoes is a great idea, the flavors in this dish really worked for me. I had to use yellow mustard seeds since I could not find the black, I think it would be even better with the black mustard seeds."

    Reviewed Southern Pound Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CookinMamaof3
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent cake. It is very easy to mix together and bake. This was the first time I have made any thing like this and just loved the ease to make and the great taste of the cake. Will make again soon."

    Reviewed Marinated Flank Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By foodtvfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, this is a great tasting marinade, just as promised in the intro. I used my food saver to marinate the steak and left it in for about 8 hours. I grilled it on my gas grill and it came out wonderful. Very good steak."

    Reviewed Leftover Holiday Frittata

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good and a great way to use up leftovers. I used ham for the meat and corn and green beans for the veggies. The stuffing I use also has sausage, mushrooms and some other stuff in it. I used an eight inch cast iron skillet to cook this. I left it on the stove top for the six minutes and then under the broiler for about 6 minutes. ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Studentchef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good stuff. It was hard to not just stand in the kitchen and eat it with a spoon. I made a batch of browines and frosted them with some of this, but there are many possible uses for this. I would highly recomend giving this a try."

    Reviewed Harissa Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent sauce, I used a good spoonful on some couscous and it really spiced up the dish. This has a perfect blend of flavors and just the right amount of heat, not to hot, but you know it's there. I plan to use the rest of it as a wet rub on some chicken the next time I grill."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites