Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    adams.wifey

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526614

    From indianapolis, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By foxjen
    LinMarie says:

    "very good recipe. EASY to make and natural - without strawberry jell-o.
    i used the "no-roll" pie crust also found on food.com.
    very good dessert and a great way to use up the fresh berries.
    cut the sugar in half - you won't miss it in this pie!
    thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Basic Bagel (For the Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Most people wouldn't even attempt to make their own bagels - so if you're reading this review and thinking about making you're awesome.
    This recipe is great. I was a little concerned when my bagels didn't seem to rise much after i took them out of the bread machine and formed them. But I put them in the boiling water ..."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Sunflower Flax Bread (For the Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Lisa Drew
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastic bread. i added about 1/4 c. chopped fresh rosemary to mine and a little extra honey. SO good. rise was excellent. i used the "basic" setting on my bread machine, the "medium" setting for darkness and the 2.5 pound loaf setting. i have a west bend machine.
    thanks so much for this recipe!
    i used who..."

    Reviewed Glazed Cinnamon Rolls - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Zewbiedoo
    LinMarie says:

    "fantastic recipe. i used vegan butter (earth balance) to make these vegan cinnamon rolls. absolutely amazing. i also added a crumb topping to the tops of the rolls - made with equal parts oats, butter, flour and sugar.
    i did stray a bit and used a different icing recipe. but these rolls were just wonderful.
    also - i was runnin..."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Don't sell yourself short - this is much better than Denny's! I didn't even have thick sliced bread and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for posting this..."

    Reviewed Orzo-Broccoli Pilaf

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe. i used salted water with seasonings instead of chicken broth. and added the broccoli about halfway through.
    it was delicious.
    thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chocolate Drop Cookies: Cooking Light

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mikey & ev
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED these. didn't have bittersweet choc., so i used about 6 oz. chocolate chips - and 1T cocoa. then i decreased the sugar a bit. i also made these vegan by using vegan butter and a "flax egg". they were amazing.
    LOVED the cayenne pepper in these. just a hint of hot as you finish each bite.
    i took these to our..."

    Reviewed Green Onion Quick Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good. i made it vegan by using coconut milk with 1 tsp. vinegar - in place of the buttermilk and a "flax egg". it was very good and had a nice flavor. thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Soy-Sesame Stir-Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CatRep2
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent thank you.
    i didn't have rice vinegar - so i subbed white vinegar and honey with a little lemon juice. it worked well and i love this sauce.
    i also added some sesame seeds and ginger."

    Reviewed Yogurt Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mpkartist
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe. thanks. i used more yogurt than mayo - probably 2 parts full fat yogurt to 1 part mayo. still came out great.
    fantastic idea!!!
    my kids loved it too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites