Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    adventurousbeginner

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #841821

    From Nashville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Florentine Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SOOOO good! We loved the garlic flavor and the mix of the spinach and mushrooms with the chicken- heavenly! I didn't have any parmesan cheese, so I ended up leaving it out of the sauce and it was still good without. I used fresh baby spinach like another reviewer said they did and it worked perfectly- just remember to put more in that you..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this bread! I've made it many many times and it turns out perfectly every time! I usually make 2 loaves at a time since the buttermilk comes in a pint- one loaf for me and one for everyone else!! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I just wasn't blown away. The chicken had a pretty good flavor, but I don't think this dish was anything special. . ."

    Reviewed White Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By smiles4u
    LinMarie says:

    "So so so good! I made my own crust and prebaked it for 10 minutes. Didn't put any crushed red pepper on it. Really great!"

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I loved the flavor of the sherry! I also added a bit of garlic and a little cayenne pepper to spice it up. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Glazed Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be quite salty. I would probably 1/2 the amount of fish sauce next time. I will probably give it another shot, though, as I am quite a big fan of ginger!"

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  326 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times now and it is DELISH! Quite spicy, though, so be warned! :) Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Okra Patties

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the okra patties a bit dry. . . I made a quick remoulade and that fixed the issue. Overall, though, quite good!"

    Reviewed Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added chicken with the garlic and ginger. Instead of using the frozen stir fry veggies, I used fresh broccoli, which I added once the chicken was cooked. For the chili-garlic sauce, I used Sriracha hot chili sauce. The DH called it awesome. :) Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "My chief complaint is with the cooking time. After cooking for a grand total of 6 minutes on high, my chops were blackened on the outside and raw on the inside. We ended up cooking the chops for about another 10 minutes on medium to try to get them done! In the end, though, the cooking confusion was worth it and we had delicious pork chops for din..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites