Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    airlink diva

    Member since Sep 2010

    Chef #1689705

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Since September been in the process of eating more veggies. I would eat Brussel Sprouts from time to time,but never made an effort to eat them.
    I pulled a small package out of the freezer and decided to check out recipes here. The items needed are things always on hand and the reviews were great.
    I fixed this for dinner.<b..."

    Reviewed Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm more into eating very healthy. One of the hardest thing is finding yummy things to eat beyond the basic meals that reduce the calories without reducing the flavor!
    One good thing about this recipe is I had the items for it at home.
    Since I'm cooking for one, I did reduce the portions by half.
    The longes..."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Sweet Plantains

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Ang11002
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm really into watching what I eat and that include no fried foods. This is a quick easy way to enjoy plantains! This one is a keeper"

    Reviewed Sauteed Swiss Chard (Don't Be Afraid!!!)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By hollyfrolly
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm at the point of eating better, esp with vegetable! I've always seen Swiss Chard at the store and not sure how to prepare it. I saw this recipe and said "Why not?".
    It was easy to prepare and very yummy!
    This will be on my green rotation!!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Shrimp-and-Grits Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I love low country items! The few places near me that serve shrimp and grits are so expensive! It's so easy to head to this website and find a great recipe.
    This was an easy one to prepare. The only downside is peeling the shrimp.
    Very yummy and I will make again!"

    Reviewed Bacon Loaded Mac N ' Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe hits the mark! I'm a huge mac and cheese fan! Then to add savory bacon brings it to a whole new level!
    The items for this recipes are items that many have on hand without making a trip to the store. I used 10 slices of bacon and a can of rotel for color.
    This recipe was very easy and the longest item was the ..."

    Reviewed Perfect Rump Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Gone Fishin'
    LinMarie says:

    "First of all, Gone Fishin states not to use glass with this dish. I always read the comments on all posting and read the reviews.
    Now to the Rump Roast, this recipe makes a normally tough grade of beef, tender like a filet mignon!
    Wal Mart had several rump roasts on sale and I purchased a small one to try this recipe out.I se..."

    Reviewed Pralines

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm rather new to candy making and love Pralines. But they are so pricy at my fave New Orleans style restaurant, I decided to make them at home.
    This recipe calls for only a few items, many of which you have at home. I also like that it's only a few steps and not a long time in making.
    The first time that I made thi..."

    Reviewed Bistro Shrimp Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MellieButterfly
    LinMarie says:

    "When on vacation in a city that have a Cheesecake Factory, I always dine there and order the Bistro Shrimp Pasta (often I order double to take some back home!). I was glad to come across this recipe.
    Overall, it's a good pasta dish. The Basil and Lemon gives a nice taste to the sauce. I had to add extra pepper, Tabasco, and salt..."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  719 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm a lover of macaroni and cheese! At least once a week, I eat one meatless meal for lunch and dinner. I've tried other macaroni and cheese recipes and always come back to this one.
    This is a classic for a reason! It don't require alot of items and most are things you have at home without making a trip to the store.<..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites