Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    akgrown

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #254805

    Flag as Inappropriate

    143 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Senate Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CookinMamaof3
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I added a few finely chopped carrots and celery and it's the best Senate bean soup I've ever had! Love it."

    Reviewed Venison Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lisa Hayward
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I've tried many stew recipes here on Zaar and I hadn't yet found a classic thick and meaty stew yet. Until this one. I love doing it in the crock pot and I love adding the flour later. I mixed the flour with a little cold water then let it cook down to the right consistency. I used beef and fresh garlic and it was heavenly com..."

    Reviewed The Best Garlic Shrimp in the Whole Wide World

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best! They have become a Christmas Eve tradition in our family. Thank-you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Herb Cheese and Spinach Sauce With Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and yummy! I added some fresh garlic. thanks!"

    Reviewed Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved these healthy yummy tasting pancakes! I used 2 cups of oats, whole wheat flour, Splenda, and served them with honey and raspberry jam. So Good! I'll be making these often!"

    Reviewed The Best Honey Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I do like my cornbread on the sweet side but I don't like cornbread cake. This was a perfect balance. I baked this in a muffin pan for perfect corn muffins that I served with chili. Thanks Kitz!"

    Reviewed Mexican Red Beans (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I made them to go with taco salad for a dinner party with friends and everyone loved them. Right before serving I mashed the beans coarsely with a potato masher right in the crockpot and topped it with cheese. Made great refried beans!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot BBQ Ham Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this, but felt the barbeque sauce was missing something. I think I'll try the method again but with a different sauce. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  666 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! We all liked this. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and let the sauce cook with the chicken for 2-3 hours on low. Turned out great!"

    Reviewed Apple French Toast Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy breakfast casserole. My husband thought it was like apple pie for breakfast! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites