Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    akirab

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #440568

    From Portland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Oil, Garlic, and Crushed Red Pepper Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for....something simple that wasn't tomato based. I halved the recipe (only needed two servings) and added mushrooms with the garlic. Poured it over cheese tortellini and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Creamy Microwave Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "So creamy and so easy, I'll never make it out of 'The Box' again. I added bread crumbs and cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Just what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Diane

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Gilcat2
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I added garlic powder along with the salt and pepper before making the patties. I had to drain the fat off the pan before adding lemon juice and W. sauce (plus more mustard) in the final step. I doubled those ingredients and it made the perfect amount of sauce to spoon over the burgers. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Meat for Soft or Hard Shells

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By knobbyknee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple to make and quite good. Following the advise of other reviewers, I only used 1 Tbsp of flour and added cumin, and I thought the taste came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By chuckm
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so simple to make, and very delicious. I used low-sodium chicken broth, to counterbalance the saltiness of the ham. I used a little more broth than the recipe called for, and simmered for only 40 minutes, and it came out just right. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  859 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something to use up the hamburger in the freezer, and what a find! I added tomatoes and green pepper to the meat mixture, and put olives on top before baking. My husband went back for seconds, which he rarely does. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy cow these are great! I always had a hard time making pork come out juicy, and this recipe is perfect. I leave the chops in the brine for at least an hour, then grind up fresh bread with spices for the coating. I fry them in the pan with butter/EVOO for a few minutes each side, then put the pan in the oven at 400° for about 20 minutes. My..."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  931 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband raves everytime I make this. I take the drumsticks out of the pot after 20 minutes and thicken up the sauce by itself (no cornstarch). It takes a little more time, but it soooo delicious, and well worth it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are just awesome. They come out of the oven perfectly crisp, but not oily, like you would get from frying. I like to put salsa and sour cream when I plate them."

    Reviewed Oven-baked Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe...so easy and delicious! I use boxed breadcrumbs, not 'fresh', and I have no problem getting them to brown in the oven. I like to serve them with bbq sauce and ranch dressing. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites