Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    akmama

    Member since Jul 2010

    Chef #1656771

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuna Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I'm going to be the odd person out and give this a poor rating. I made exactly as directed, but thought they were way to mushy and not very tasty. The parts that did brown were the best, but I would never make these again. Out of 4 the only one who liked them was my 18 month old son."

    Reviewed Chipotle Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By icetea
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I made a couple of changes. I used 2 cups less broth and only 2 cans of tomato. Because of that I only used 1 tsp of cumin. Also, I probably used closer to 1 1/2 pounds of chicken. Turned out great!! Will be making this a lot. Thanks for sharing! Also thought it might be good leaving out the carrots and potatoes and adding bl..."

    Reviewed Chicken-Fried Steak Strips With Milk Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I didn't use round steak, but we had bought some of those frozen steaks they peddle door to door. So I used a few of the smaller cuts of those. I didn't think the gravy was going to turn out, so I cranked up the heat and added a little bit of a flour slurry. Turned out perfect. My new favorite. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Kfc Coleslaw Copycat Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By MissTiff16
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!"

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  279 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! My first time making gingerbread cookies and I had no trouble with sticking. I like a softer cookie so I cooked them for the least amount of time. I need to watch my oven though, it doesn't hold a steady temp so I ended up with a few crispy men. This is the only gingerbread recipe I will be using."

    Reviewed Batter for Deep Frying

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef jshaffer
    LinMarie says:

    "Great for my chicken! Thanks."

    Reviewed Beef Tips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly except for using half of the salt called for. I also didn't think it was thick enough so I made a slurry with a couple tablespoons of flour. We thought it was good, but like other reviewers said it was too salty. Don't know if I would make again, it had a certain "bite" to it, that we weren't too fond of. Maybe if..."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By l0vetw0c00k
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I will be making it again. Basically made as stated, but used a less green pepper because DH doesn't like it. He hasn't tried it yet, but I thought it was good so I am rating it without his opinion. lol"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Jauna
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I use all of the time now. I cheat and use a store bought crust and only put crust on top, otherwise there is too much for us. Sometimes I will make it with biscuits on top for a change. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Ham & Cheddar Crescents

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites