Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alAmira

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #101665

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super Healthy Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    " I'm wondering how does this taste in comparison to the hummus which is made authentically, i.e. chickpeas, cumin, olive oil, tahini, lemon juice and maybe sumak over the top. I've always loved the tahini taste but without it what would it taste like?"

    Reviewed Eggs with Hats on Top

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Sheri-BDB
    LinMarie says:

    "I remember these. We did them exactly the same way, only my grandmother called them a toad in a hole."

    Reviewed Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jerrie
    LinMarie says:

    " This is just like I remembered. Wonderful."

    Reviewed Shoarma Spice Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "momtaz. (wonderful). i've been getting this mix from the net because it's not sold locally, and I had no time to figure it out. Thanks."

    Reviewed D I Y Rice Milk

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "but it's missing the calcium and protein that's put into comercial rice milk, and those are two very important nutrients."

    Reviewed Llanfairpwllgwyngyll Gogerychyrndrobwllllanty Siliogogogoch Corn

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "cute. the name being long is because it's saying something, more like a sentence than a name like we'd know. regardless of the tongue twisting name, I rather like this one :-)"

    Reviewed Copycat Wendy's Frosty

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "not quite. sorry but the wendy's frosties is a malt flavor, not chocolate. "

    Reviewed Wendy's Frosties

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By HuRLeY
    LinMarie says:

    "not quite. sorry but the wendy's frosties is a malt flavor, not chocolate. "

    Reviewed Squaw Corn

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By troy defrane
    LinMarie says:

    "um, meaning no offense, but a cherokee friend of mine once told me squaw was a bad word that meant something...well, to put it lightly, it's a name for the female part, indicating the attitude of the settlers toward the natives at the time, it seems."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "we just tried this recipe among some others to decide what to use for a wedding cake, and this one won hands down. Everyone who tried it loved it, and my future mother in law about melted it was so good in her opinion.We sampled it with a classic buttercream icing. Even rich as they both were, I couldnt resist having two pieces worth."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites