Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alicescarpati

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48740

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Patricia Manson
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy enough to make and the result was delicious.Did not have a potato so I subbed a can of diced tomatoes.(My Mom used to make Cabbage Soup and she always had spare ribs in it.)"

    Reviewed Cabbage With Onions (Chou Lyonnaise)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, very easy to make, and great to have another recipe for cabbage. Thank you"

    Reviewed Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make and so delicious. As a variation, I added slices of chicken.Instead of the broth I used 1/2 cup water with one buillion cube."

    Reviewed Kielbasa Soup (Polish)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kestrel
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe did not specify if the Kielbasa to be used was Smoked or Fresh. I used the smoked and I enjoyed the soup.Next time I will try adding a can of diced tomatoes."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "Since this recipe had been rated 5 star, I was very disappointed in the result.I would have preferred a sauce or gravy of some kind in lieu of the tomato sauce on top."

    Reviewed Rizogalo - Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ** Poppy **
    LinMarie says:

    "This should not be called rice pudding.4 tbsp. rice and 5 cups of liquid.It tasted like sweetened milk with an occasional grain of rice. Sorry for the poor review."

    Reviewed Unrolled Cabbage Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Cabbage did not soften up. Will try again but I will saute the cabbage and the onions. Perhaps I will even consider cooking it on the stovetop."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought that I had the best carrot cake recipe but I was wrong. This one is the very best!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites