Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alliestar

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #170275

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil Dal

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, I have been searching for a good dhal recipe. I liked the added cauliflower & tomato. My husband thinks a little spinach at the end would be nice as well. It made a huge pot which we ate for lunch the next day and still leftovers!"

    Reviewed Tuna, Potato and Leek Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cindy Starke
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly according to the recipe and I didn't like it much at all. It took ages to make and it seemed dry or something, perhaps add some milk or more yogurt or something. But in any case, I won't be making this again."

    Reviewed Cock-a-Leekie (Chicken and Leek Soup)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy! I bought a whole chicken & asked the butcher to cut it up for me (6 pieces). I also substituted barley for quinoa, as I am gluten intolerant. I added 1/2 cup for 15 minutes and it was just beautiful. Very subtle but lovely!"

    Reviewed Mild Delights (yellow Pumpkin in Coconut Gravy)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make! I omitted the chilli. I added: 1 clove garlic crushed with the onions and to the coconut milk I also added 2 small lemon grass stalks chopped + 2 kaffir lime leaves. I served with jasmine rice. My 18month old gobbled it up, and my husband loved it."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken, Lemon and Pea Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lindseylcw
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy recipe to make. I loved the flavours of the lemon and mint. Very fresh! My husband liked it at first, then decided he didn't like it so much.... but I will be making it again. My 18month old loved it! Perhaps less peas next time..."

    Reviewed Tofu Cacciatore

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed this recipe a bit - added some chopped carrots & zucchini, used 1/2 canned and 1/2 fresh chopped tomato. I also used fresh herbs. My husband loved it, I am not a great fan of tofu but will probably make it again."

    Reviewed Uncle Charly's Fish Cakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! We loved it & ate it all up. I served with a couscous salad (#54688) which was a great accompainment. Thanks to Uncle Charly!"

    Reviewed couscous salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a great recipe, easy to make. i would add more mint next time, only because I love the flavour of mint in a salad. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Wendy's Baked Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out to be quite nice - but I made a few changes. Instead of tomato sauce I peeled some cherry tomatoes from our garden & blended them, adding S&P, pinch of sugar and spoon of tomato paste. I used 1/2 cup stock instead of wine. Didn't use so much sugar in the flour mix. I served this with roasted Kipfler potatoes, but I think mashed p..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Scones

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent! so easy and healthy. I used wholemeal SR flour. love the fact it doesn't have much sugar, so is good for my son to eat."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites