Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alligirl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1023 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fettuccine All'alfredo

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "So rich! I've never made it like this before, and I was successful! Both DH and DS scarfed theirs down! And there are leftovers! Woo HOO! Thanks for another winner, diner524!"

    Reviewed Chicken-Prosciutto Bundles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it, diner524! The contrasts were amazing, salty, creamy, juicy and crispy - this dish covers all the bases! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pollo Pendejo (Foolproof Chicken)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious chicken dish! Served with recipe#517873, this made a lovely dinner. I didn't have a light beer, but it was still yummy with the beer I found to use. DH and DS scarfed their dinner down, so I can only say 'Thank You' to LifeIsGood, for sharing a dish that my family really enjoyed!"

    Reviewed True Brazilian Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Just love how these simple improvements made such a tasty rice! Who knew? LOL Thanks for sharing, Lavender Lynn!"

    Reviewed Garlic Bread (Pane Strofinato All'Aglio)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful garlic bread - so glad I chose this to accompany last night's pasta dinner! Followed as directed, the boys were fighting over the last piece - a sign of true greatness! I'll keep this one close...Thanks for sharing, Linky1!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Garlic, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfectly pleasing pasta! I used fresh from the garden, as it is overflowing in it's abundance now. This was simple and tasty, made with items on hand; even picky DS cleaned his plate. Quite the compliment! Thanks for sharing sofie-a-toast!"

    Reviewed Recipe: Homemade Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a real treat, made by my DH for Sunday breakfast. We halved the recipe and it made 9 nice sized pancakes. I did have to 'cheat' and use the buttermilk sub mentioned in the directions, which worked out just fine! Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe, Lavender Lynn."

    Reviewed Quick Whipping Cream Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these biscuits, as they make me look like a ROCKSTAR! I halved the recipe, and it made 20 (1) biscuits for me, with the 2 inch cutter. (The (1) is for the last little scraps that I pushed into shape inside the cutter?LOL) I baked 12 of them immediately and had GREAT success freezing 8 of them for later. Just pulled them out right before baki..."

    Reviewed Grilled Ham Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a tasty dinner - I used my indoor grill, due to inclement weather, and that worked out just fine! The glaze is a nice foil for the ham. Thanks for sharing, WiGal!"

    Reviewed Caribbean-Style Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple to execute and flavorful. I used boneless breasts, as they were on hand, marinated for the minimum time and I seasoned the flour before dredging the chicken. It got a nice crust in the pan, but was a bit soggy from the oven, but I guess that is to be expected. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe, Cookgirl."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites