Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alligirl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1028 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed BBQ Sauce: Sweet and Spicy

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced this to make a lesser amount of sauce, but I was super proud of myself, as I've never made BBQ sauce before! Brushed over some chicken legs, we scarfed this down! Thanks for sharing, rosie316!"

    Reviewed Chicken Alfredo With Crispy Bacon (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! This chicken dish is fabulous! We enjoyed it - followed as written! You should make this! Thanks for sharing, diner524 - you always have winners!"

    Reviewed Walnut Dreams - Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so very similar to Russian tea cakes and/or Mexican wedding cookies - one of my favorites! Subbing the icing sugar for granulated sugar, I followed as written, and shared them with my friend's mom, who loves a sweet treat, but can't have too much sugar! Thanks for sharing them, Karen Elizabeth!"

    Reviewed Red Eye Mojito

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "You have a winner here, WiGal! I'll be making these all weekend! Love rum and cherries, so this appealed to me - it was good and I was right! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and tasty, I think I'll be serving this one again and again! Followed as written this is a great dish; everyone at my house was a member of the 'clean plate club'! Thanks for sharing, Paula G!"

    Reviewed Fettuccine All'alfredo

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "So rich! I've never made it like this before, and I was successful! Both DH and DS scarfed theirs down! And there are leftovers! Woo HOO! Thanks for another winner, diner524!"

    Reviewed Chicken-Prosciutto Bundles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it, diner524! The contrasts were amazing, salty, creamy, juicy and crispy - this dish covers all the bases! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pollo Pendejo (Foolproof Chicken)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious chicken dish! Served with recipe#517873, this made a lovely dinner. I didn't have a light beer, but it was still yummy with the beer I found to use. DH and DS scarfed their dinner down, so I can only say 'Thank You' to LifeIsGood, for sharing a dish that my family really enjoyed!"

    Reviewed True Brazilian Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Just love how these simple improvements made such a tasty rice! Who knew? LOL Thanks for sharing, Lavender Lynn!"

    Reviewed Garlic Bread (Pane Strofinato All'Aglio)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful garlic bread - so glad I chose this to accompany last night's pasta dinner! Followed as directed, the boys were fighting over the last piece - a sign of true greatness! I'll keep this one close...Thanks for sharing, Linky1!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites