Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alligirl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1014 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caribbean-Style Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple to execute and flavorful. I used boneless breasts, as they were on hand, marinated for the minimum time and I seasoned the flour before dredging the chicken. It got a nice crust in the pan, but was a bit soggy from the oven, but I guess that is to be expected. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe, Cookgirl."

    Reviewed Coconut Bread With Sweet Pineapple Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! And I'm stealing another piece right now! Very tasty, with a nice crumb and flavor. I liked the butter, but I used unsalted, as called for, and thought it needed a pinch of salt. Great recipe - think this will go in my Best of '13 CB! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, LifeIsGood!"

    Reviewed Cane Sauce (For Dippin' Chicken)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an OK sauce; I used it for dipping chicken. Seems like it is missing something, but I don't know what - I've never had this type of sauce before... DH said it was kinda like a homemade Russian dressing. Sorry I didn't love it, but I'm kinda funny anyway! LOL Thanks for sharing, Random Rachel."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Moroccan Dry Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and flavorful, we enjoyed this aromatic spice blend. I rubbed it on chicken breasts (but forgot to take a pic of that) and we scarfed it down! Thanks for sharing, Nif!"

    Reviewed North African Spiced Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and FULL of flavor, this is a real winner! My propane was out ( :-( ) but I just used the GF grill without putting the lid down, flipping them once. The spice blend is perfect for the region! Thanks for sharing, CaliforniaJan!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Daiquiri

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum yum yum! The food editor of my local paper saw a pic of these, posted on my FB page, and said "Pineapple AND booze? Heck yeah!" I was flattered, as you should be momaphet! Thanks for sharing a lovely cocktail for the tour!"

    Reviewed CheK Chien (Fried Banana Nuggets)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Mikekey, these things are soooo dern good! I had egg roll wrappers, so I cut them down the middle and kinda made little envelopes out of the banana encased wrapper. After they were cooked, the vanilla sugar turns to syrup and these things are TDF! I over indulged, but wouldn't give up a BITE! Thanks for this tasty treat, Mikekey! :D"

    Reviewed Kieran's Fave Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Just_Ducky!!
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, easy and definitely an "I KNOW I'll make this again!" recipe... Even DS enjoyed his chicken and he's sooo picky! I did use breasts, as they were on hand. Thanks for sharing, Just_Ducky!!"

    Reviewed My Thai Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this, even with the substitution of fettuccine (my fault.) The sauce was spicy good and like another reviewer, I crushed some dry roasted peanuts to sprinkle as a garnish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, CaliforninaJan!"

    Reviewed Sweet Spicy Sticky Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for DH (tho I stole one, of course) and they were really good. I didn't broil mine, as they were kinda big; I cooked them on 400º for 45 minutes, brushing on the sauce in the last 15 minutes, while turning them, to make that nice crispy skin! He loved them and wants me to make them again, soon. To me, that means they go into..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites