Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alsteve

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #42403

    From Houston

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grape Jelly Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today for a potluck. The soldiers there loved them, one even asked for the recipe. I couldn't find chili sauce, used ketchup and a dash of hot sauce. Also, if I had cooked these for 6 or 8 hrs there would of only been pieces of meat left, cooked for about 4 on low and that was perfect!!"

    Reviewed Mushroom Minute Steaks

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "opps forgot my review. This was pretty good. I will cook again, but next time use more mushrooms, Iread the directions wrong and only put in a little over 1/2 of what it called for. Cube steak is usually a little tough and this was still tough, but not as bad as usual. I think next time I will let it cook a little longer in the juices to see i..."

    Reviewed Jagerschnitzel (Hunter's Schnitzel)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "I was expecting the Jagerschnitzel I get here in Baveria and this gravy was far from the mushroom gravy I get on my jagerschnitzel. The sauce does not thicken and the wine taste is not appetizing (I thought it would have cooked all the way off) and I even cooked it a little longer to try and get it to cook off. I put to much pepper in the sauce,..."

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy!! And so yummy,I didn't have ingredients for the frosting, but had the premade stuff. This was a huge hit at the baby shower I made it for!!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, wasn't sure how much water to add, so added enough to make juices equal to 1 cup. I could cut the chops w/ a butter knife. I will make again!!"

    Reviewed Hooter's Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great, my hubbies favorite wings are from hooter's and well now his favorite are mine!! (mind you he is picky about his wings also). "

    Reviewed Orange Julius

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "OH wow, My favorite treat as a kid was to go to the mall and get an orange julius. This taste just like them, I am in love and can now make them for my Kiddos. Thank you so much for this great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Paprikash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I ate these, but were not crazy about them at all. Real dry, not very flavourful, and the sauce is very gritty. If you do try these make sure to use lots of onions to get a better taste!!"

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have time to drain yogurt. Also, had to let the sauce sit in the fridge for just a little bit for the flavors to mix together. Tastes just like the tatziki we get in the Turkish restraunts here in Germany, I can survive when we move back to the states!"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  232 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, I can survive when we move back to the states. The patties are super easy to make, but will have to double the recipe next time. I used a different tatziki recipe as this one didn't sound like the tatziki I am use to, I used a little olive oil and vinegar eliminating the sugar."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites