Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alvinakatz

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #1745502

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "You can put a big pile of mashed potatoes on your plate, and feel less guilty because it is partly vegetables. Creamy plus crunchy, how can you resist. OK, I did use more salt and pepper than the recipe suggested."

    Reviewed Okra Gumbo

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #506689
    LinMarie says:

    "As written this can't be cooked. There is no liquid in it. I added a bunch of broth, but what should really be there? If the recipe is corrected I will amend my rating according to the changes, as it had great promise and came out nicely with the changes I made. I would have written the chef personally about this, but private messages weren&#..."

    Reviewed Lomo Saltado (Peruvian Beef and Potato Stir Fry)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "First, I made this vegetarian. Seocnd, do not try to make more of it than the servings you need, as you will eat however much you cooked; it is that good. I substituted savory baked tofu and mushrooms for the beef. I used a mix of hot chilis and green peppers, no peruvian chilis on hand. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh ones.I left out the ..."

    Reviewed Cabbage With Caraway

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SarahEmmm
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the cabbage recipe I have been looking for! Incredibly easy, super fast, and really tasty. Plus the house doesn't stink of cabbage afterwards. Thanks SarahEmmm and thank your mother too."

    Reviewed Moroccan Spice Corn Topper

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so simple to make. I grilled my corn. DH thinks he would use butter next time; I was fine with the olive oil. This is a nice change from everyday corn."

    Reviewed Braised Green Beans With Fried Tofu

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty. The tomatoes made the taste a little different. I think that I would use unfried tofu next time, as the effort to fry it (I'm not so good at deep-fat-frying) is not worth the taste change. Well I guess I like unfried tofu better."

    Reviewed Tunisian Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice variation on a sauce. Good flavor medley. I had it on eggs and potatoes. I can imagine it's fantastic on hamburgers."

    Reviewed Ghoraiybah

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "Rich cute cookies. I could have used a bit more help in deciding how big a "bit" of dough was and how thin the thin ropes should be. The white color is kind of nice actually. I liked the almond. If you like shortbread, this recipe will make a nice variation for you."

    Reviewed Rice Noodles With Thai Basil, Mint and Peanuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I like that it has noodles, is a salad, and doesn't make you feel heavy. Everyone is happy. I too could have used a bit more sauce, and ended up putting just a hint of light soy sauce to wet it somewhat. I used cilantro, which is a family favorite herb."

    Reviewed Vegetable Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was Ok, but nothing special. It lacked oomph in the flavor department. As it was, I only used half the rice. If this is a side dish, the blandness would be fine. Maybe if I had doubled the sauce, it would have been yummier. Made for ZWT9."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites